RadioBoss settings with a mixing desk

djsjbirds

Hi,

I am new to radioboss and love it so far. I am trying to set it up with my mixing desk, which works well for the music, however when I broadcast my voice isn't heard  :'(. Could someone let me know the settings I need to make this possible?

Many thanks

SJ

Just thought I should give this some context......

I'm on windows 10, I have an on board soundcard and a separate usb sound adapter on my laptop. I don't know if this makes any difference but I'm using a behringer XENYX 1002B analogue mixer. I have tried numerous different settings with regard to the 'main' soundcard, the inputs and the broadcast course is set to input 1, as per the input from my mixer.
Any help would be very gratefully appreciated.

Many thanks

SJ

Actually i's quite easy with a mixer:

1 Connect audio out from pc to mixer CH 3/4
2 Connect mic to CH 1
3 Connect USB mixer to USB pc
4 Use a third party encoder and you're set to go.

I'm using radiocaster because it does support VST plugins. That way the microphone will also make use of the VST settings :). Also the mic button in radioboss does not work with this setup. You can for example set any input with nothing connected to it as mic in radioboss so you can use the microphone button to control the music loudness when you speak but it won't do anything else.

There should be another method also but i didn't tried it yet. I am able to send my microphone and music  to skype using the FX send on the mixer and line in on pc without issues and let listeners hear what the person on skype is saying with a usb soundcard (also audio out) to CH 5/6.