DJSoft.Net
English Deutsch Espanol Русский
RadioBOSS
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.
Read MoreDownloadBuy Now

Author Topic: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?  (Read 6545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8969
    • http://www.djsoft.net
FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« on: January 09, 2012, 04:43:24 PM »
Q: How many licenses do I need?

A: One license allows program to be installed on 2 computers. Usually it's a main playout computer and one additional computer for backup/testing purposes.
If there are 2 or more people using the software on a different computers, you should buy a license for each user.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2012, 01:39:04 PM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Indie Radio Network

  • Posts: 107
    • Indie Radio Network
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2013, 06:53:58 PM »
Wow, that helps for future reference.
Thank You,
Tom Raymond
Owner-Indie Radio Network
Mt. Pleasant, MI USA
http://www.indieradionetwork.net

Manuel ☕

  • Posts: 15
  • ☁☔☕♫
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2016, 11:08:23 PM »
How many licenses I need for run 7 instances on same computer?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8969
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2016, 01:47:13 AM »
One license is enough for this.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Manuel ☕

  • Posts: 15
  • ☁☔☕♫
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2016, 11:59:42 AM »

If there are 2 or more people using the software on a different computers, you should buy a license for each user.
Does this mean that one license can not run simultaneously on two computers?
But if is possible to install on two computers?

radium98

  • Posts: 202
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2016, 12:59:12 PM »
one lic can be installed on 2 pc computer BUT must be for the same station not shared on different external ip

agus7

  • Posts: 4
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2018, 04:26:22 PM »
his answer is not very clear about the number of licenses, in my case and I have two computers connected to the same modem and in both computers I need to have radioboss installed and I am the only person who controls and uses the two computers and each computer are identified with different names.

-in a computer called erika to send the signal to the server and thus broadcast over the internet.

-and on the other computer called daniela to be able to edit the playlists, program content to play at a certain time, etc.

two computers connected to the same modem and the same person controls the two computers, how many licenses do I need to have radioboss installed on the two computers? I have to give the same name to computers in order to use radioboss?
« Last Edit: July 13, 2018, 04:30:53 PM by agus7 »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8969
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2018, 03:01:14 PM »
two computers connected to the same modem and the same person controls the two computers, how many licenses do I need to have radioboss installed on the two computers? I have to give the same name to computers in order to use radioboss?
One license is enough for your case. You don't need to give the same name for both computers in order to use RadioBOSS.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

ysgunay

  • Posts: 1
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2018, 06:43:59 AM »
Hi,

I have two computers. One is the server where the broadcast will be made, the other is the personal computer that will prepare playlists. I'm going to use both computers, but the IP addresses are different. Both computers will only be used for one radio broadcast. Can I use the program with a single license under these conditions?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8969
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2018, 11:01:56 AM »
Yes, one license is enough in this case.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Atletico

  • Posts: 2
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2018, 04:53:35 AM »
In our studio we have 5 pc's, how many licenses do we need to use radioboss on each pc?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 8969
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2018, 12:05:56 PM »
In our studio we have 5 pc's, how many licenses do we need to use radioboss on each pc?
Please contact sales@djsoft.net for the details.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net