• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: Voscast  (Read 5519 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mysoulradio

  • Posts: 24
Voscast
« on: January 13, 2017, 10:15:33 PM »
I am trying to set Voscast as my Server and I am have a very hard time with this...I need some help

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Voscast
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 04:08:27 AM »
You need to get server connection details from your streaming provider, and then set up streaming in RadioBOSS:
http://manual.djsoft.net/radioboss/en/broadcasting_internet_radio.htm
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

mysoulradio

  • Posts: 24
Re: Voscast
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2017, 07:05:35 AM »
I dd that but keep getting [E20] Cannot start broadcasting (output 1) Error 20 (illegal parameter, please check settings)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Voscast
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2017, 01:47:02 PM »
This means that connection settings are incorrect. Please make sure that server address, port and type are correct. And that you don't have "http://" in front of server address.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

mysoulradio

  • Posts: 24
Re: Voscast
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2017, 02:02:38 PM »
Do you do teamviewer support?  I have been at this all day

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Voscast
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2017, 02:33:01 PM »
This is more a question for your streaming server provider, not for us. Setting up streaming in RadioBOSS is merely entering server address, port, and password. If those details are entered correctly, it will connect, otherwise, it shows you an error message.

Your stream hosting company should provide you with the details on how to connect to their servers. I advice you should contact them and ask them about it, or find the details in their control panel. Also make sure that you do not exceed your bitrate limit - e.g. if you try to broadcast at 128 kbps, but your server allows only 96 kbps, then it may refuse the connection.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

mysoulradio

  • Posts: 24
Re: Voscast
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2017, 09:34:09 PM »
I have tried all that.  Do you have to have station Info., Metada and Statistics filled all out? What about configuration Wizard do I fill in anything there?  What am I missing? What is invalid handle that is under the Listeners in the Broadcast Statistics?  Do you guys take phone calls?  I need help 

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Voscast
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2017, 03:44:53 AM »
You should contact voscast customer support about this problem, not us.

When configuring streaming, especially if it's not working for you, do not change any settings in Metadata and Statistics, leave everything at default values.

Then use the Configuration Wizard to set up server connection: select the correct server type, then input connection details - all this information is provided by voscast. There's nothing we can do to help you, you just need to get the information from voscast and input it to RadioBOSS.

Another way, if you want to get all the support from one place, is to use our stream hosting: https://www.radioboss.fm
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

mysoulradio

  • Posts: 24
Re: Voscast
« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2017, 04:58:21 PM »
Question using voscast do I need to use Icecast

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Voscast
« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2017, 01:30:28 AM »
Question using voscast do I need to use Icecast
I don't know what server type they use, you should ask them about it (or find this data in the control panel).
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net