DJSoft.Net Community Forums

DJSoft.Net => How To Guides => Topic started by: djsoft on November 28, 2013, 02:36:36 PM

Title: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on November 28, 2013, 02:36:36 PM
To post Nowplaying tweets from RadioBOSS, please do the following:

1. Create Twitter application

Apply for a Twitter developer account https://developer.twitter.com/en/apply-for-access and create a new Twitter app. Get the API Key, API Secret, Access token and Access token secret values for the newly created app - you will need those at the next step.

2. Configure RadioBOSS to update Twitter statuses.

Open RadioBOSS, in the top menu click Settings->Options, select the Reports section.
Check the Enable notifications checkbox.
Click the + button to add a new notification.

Click the Configuration Wizard button. Select Twitter and click Next. Input Twitter app access data: API Key, API Secret, Token, Token Secret.

The Tweet Text typically consists of custom text along with track information variables: http://manual.djsoft.net/radioboss/en/title-format-variables.htm

Example tweet text
Code: [Select]
Nowplaying: %casttitle
(http://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=3566.0;attach=4819;image)

After everything is configured, a tweet will be posted each time a song is played in RadioBOSS.



Notice for RadioBOSS versions 5.6 and older, where configuration wizard is not available. In the URL/email field enter the following, change all of the YOUR_* values respectively with Twitter app keys
Code: [Select]
http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY&apisecret=YOUR_API_SECRET&token=YOUR_API_TOKEN&tokensecret=YOUR_API_TOKEN_SECRET&status=%casttitle

If you want to host the status.php script on your web site, please download the attached radioboss_twitter.zip file.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: johngrant on January 14, 2014, 07:17:24 PM
It seemed to stop working today.  Getting "Exception: Invalid Server Response" which doesn't seem to be a twitter API issue.

Thoughts?
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: johngrant on January 14, 2014, 07:35:54 PM
And I am getting it on two different sites I use the php on. 
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: johngrant on January 15, 2014, 11:29:42 AM
Is this the issue?

https://dev.twitter.com/discussions/24239

Looks like I have to purchase an SSL certificate for my site.

1.  Will the existing script(s) work as-is if I do?
2. Is there any alternative if I elect not to purchase SSL, since I have no other use for it?

Thanks
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on January 17, 2014, 02:53:10 AM
Yes, it's the issue. And I'm not sure if purchasing an SSL certificate will fix it, probably the change in the scripts will be required too. I'll look into it later.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: johngrant on January 17, 2014, 09:21:25 AM
Yes, it's the issue. And I'm not sure if purchasing an SSL certificate will fix it, probably the change in the scripts will be required too. I'll look into it later.

Thanks...I thought it would have to be done in the script.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on January 17, 2014, 02:56:14 PM
Yes, it now needs to do everything in secure mode (https). Twitter does a very bad practice breaking things this way... In a week or two the scripts will be updated to work with the new API.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: donaorgasmos on January 30, 2014, 03:27:39 PM
Problem : Exception: Invalid server response 


help !!!
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on January 31, 2014, 03:41:06 AM
Problem : Exception: Invalid server response 
Twitter changed their API (and removed backward compatibility), that's why the scripts doesn't work anymore. We'll update them soon.
Title: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: donaorgasmos on February 06, 2014, 10:21:18 PM
big problem, I put a delay in trial and at the end: (nothing at all ... does not work
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: moh001 on March 05, 2014, 07:00:07 AM
is this working or still under developing ?
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on March 05, 2014, 07:14:13 AM
is this working or still under developing ?
After Twitter changed theit APIs, it doesn't work. We'll update it later.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: moh001 on March 05, 2014, 08:17:25 AM
Quote
After Twitter changed theit APIs, it doesn't work. We'll update it later.

okay, is there away to do this with Facebook ?
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on March 05, 2014, 09:52:27 AM
okay, is there away to do this with Facebook ?
Yes, you can use the HTTP request feature to your own script which will post songs to facebook. Soon we'll offer an example script on how to do it.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: moh001 on March 05, 2014, 11:20:15 AM
Quote
Yes, you can use the HTTP request feature to your own script which will post songs to facebook. Soon we'll offer an example script on how to do it.


oh, pretty cool.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on April 09, 2014, 07:21:15 AM
Not working for me for some reason?
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on April 10, 2014, 04:05:08 AM
Not working for me for some reason?
That's because Twitter changed their APIs and old scripts do not work anymore.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on April 10, 2014, 05:28:55 AM
Oh can you update to the new api i see a few of the aimp3 twitter plugins allowing me to post what i play to twitter?
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on April 10, 2014, 06:18:11 AM
Oh can you update to the new api i see a few of the aimp3 twitter plugins allowing me to post what i play to twitter?
Yes, it will be updated soon.
Title: Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on April 10, 2014, 10:46:15 AM
Can't wait hope it aint hard I hope.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on May 14, 2014, 05:17:27 AM
Twitter script has been updated. For details please see the first post: http://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php/topic,3566.0.html
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: nelson c on May 23, 2014, 11:26:42 AM
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on May 23, 2014, 12:01:19 PM
I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on May 27, 2014, 12:49:29 PM
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?

I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.
There's no way to post tweets without registering for their API. They complicated it a bit recently, but you still can set up automatic tweets pretty fast.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on May 27, 2014, 01:14:27 PM
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?

I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.
There's no way to post twee
ts without registering for their API. They complicated it a bit recently, but you still can set up automatic tweets pretty fast.

Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: nelson c on May 27, 2014, 05:07:23 PM
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?


I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on May 29, 2014, 12:11:29 PM
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: nelson c on May 29, 2014, 02:07:27 PM
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
I try, but it was the same problem in radioboss.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on May 31, 2014, 11:08:39 AM
I try, but it was the same problem in radioboss.
Make sure you have created the Twitter app exactly as shown in the first post. Pay attention to: the app has to have write access and also make sure all access keys are correct and that keys have write access too.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Marco Nicolosi on May 31, 2014, 11:33:34 AM
Hello,
i am one litttle question... the nowplaying tweets, he writes only the title of the song on the air, how can I put before the title of the song written in Italian "Adesso in Onda su  Radio Tigullio"?
Thanks to those who answer me ;)
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on June 01, 2014, 07:10:41 PM
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
Well then this is useless to me thanks anyways ill use aimp3 and tweet stuff they do it proper or ask some one to help.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: howebzar on August 05, 2014, 04:48:39 AM
Hello,
i am one litttle question... the nowplaying tweets, he writes only the title of the song on the air, how can I put before the title of the song written in Italian "Adesso in Onda su  Radio Tigullio"?
Thanks to those who answer me ;)

Did you get an answer for this? I want to do the same thing (but in English).

Also - can it be run only a set times (rather than flood my twitter followers all the time)?
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on August 05, 2014, 09:39:43 AM
If you want to add custom text to tweets, please see this topic: http://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php/topic,3928.msg17069.html#msg17069
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on August 15, 2014, 05:02:05 PM
i finally tried this and nothing is working any ideas?
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on August 16, 2014, 01:12:04 AM
i finally tried this and nothing is working any ideas?
Please give more information on what is not working. Also make sure you have followed all the steps exactly.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Over-Da-Edge-Radio on August 28, 2014, 02:45:21 AM
already have i am not gona keep messing with it its giving em a http error now.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: givengo440 on December 01, 2014, 07:35:11 AM
The twitter feature just does not work for me.  It doesn't post the names of the tracks.  I have played with it long enough and had to go back to [removed] :-( RB gives me more flexability in the station but to much going on.  IF you have a sure fix for this I'll come back but if not I guess I will wait and see.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 01, 2014, 12:13:40 PM
The twitter feature just does not work for me.  It doesn't post the names of the tracks.  I have played with it long enough and had to go back to [removed] :-( RB gives me more flexability in the station but to much going on.  IF you have a sure fix for this I'll come back but if not I guess I will wait and see.
Make sure you did everything as described in the first post. If it doesn't work for you, you either didn't set up your Twitter app correctly, or you incorrectly configured HTTP Request in RB.
How did you set up request in RadioBOSS?
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: givengo440 on December 02, 2014, 04:26:47 PM
http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY&apisecret=YOUR_API_SECRET&token=[removed]&tokensecret=[removed]&status=Now+Playing%3A%casttitle

I keep getting error message
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 03, 2014, 01:53:05 PM
http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY&apisecret=YOUR_API_SECRET&token=[removed]&tokensecret=[removed]&status=Now+Playing%3A%casttitle

I keep getting error message
I think we should better proceed by e-mail so you don't share personal information here - please contact support@djsoft.net

From what you've posted I see that you didn't fill in the YOUR_API_KEY and YOUR_API_SECRET values - without this information it won't work.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: givengo440 on December 07, 2014, 08:02:08 PM
this is what I get on twitter

�sttitle
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: givengo440 on December 07, 2014, 08:11:38 PM
Now I am getting a error and nothing has changed SMH
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 08, 2014, 01:32:48 PM
Now I am getting a error and nothing has changed SMH
What error message is? Please contact support@djsoft.net, we'll be able to assist better there.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: givengo440 on December 08, 2014, 04:37:57 PM
Twitter shows this: �sttitle
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: howebzar on December 10, 2014, 05:13:27 AM
I asked earlier but maybe it got lost - is there any way to trigger this function on and off (preferably via the scheduler) so it only posts at certain times, maybe to co-incide with live shows.
Title: Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 10, 2014, 12:13:34 PM
I asked earlier but maybe it got lost - is there any way to trigger this function on and off (preferably via the scheduler) so it only posts at certain times, maybe to co-incide with live shows.
It's not possible yet, but this feature will be added in one of the next updates.
Title: Re: [Twitter] How to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: omega1 on September 02, 2015, 02:28:24 PM
I found a neat solution that allows sending songs to Twitter and includes images, but it's a paid for service. Very good support,  www. twitterautopost. com

Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Worship Jesus Radio on September 24, 2017, 03:36:35 PM
I know this is a late post, but after reading all of the posts regarding this topic, I had to post this because someone new to RB may think that it doesn't work, or that they need a third party app to have that feature. You don't!

I followed the original instructions posted by Admin to create our app earlier this week. The only tweak I made to this was to place a secure "https" at the beginning just like Admin advised.

Guess what?

WORKS PERFECTLY FINE!

I just love this software!!!!!!!!!!

Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on September 25, 2017, 02:00:11 PM
Thank you for the information! We'll check this and update the instruction accordingly.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Lou Labetti on October 07, 2017, 04:33:34 PM
Can I add to my twitter feed beside the song title?
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on October 09, 2017, 03:35:53 AM
Can I add to my twitter feed beside the song title?
Yes, you can edit the query string (the ...&status=%casttitle part) to include any text you like, you can also use variables, e.g to include album information: http://manual.djsoft.net/radioboss/en/title-format-variables.htm
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Sasa Grbic on November 05, 2017, 12:19:26 PM
I've set up songs and everything works nicely. I occasionally manually published a Twitter order on what is currently being released on the radio. The difference is that I've added the #nowplaying hash tag and the link to the stream server. I got very good results in listening. It would be nice if the script could be configured to publish the statuses in the same way.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on November 10, 2017, 05:11:37 AM
It would be nice if the script could be configured to publish the statuses in the same way.
The script we offer does not limit what statuses you can send. The only thing you should pay attention to is properly encode some special HTML characters. In the future versions we'll improve UI for this to make changes easier.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: topmandw on February 10, 2018, 11:04:21 PM
Can we do this for Facebook as well or is  there any version for facebook or instagram?
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on February 11, 2018, 05:28:24 AM
Can we do this for Facebook as well or is  there any version for facebook or instagram?
I think technically it should be possible, but Facebook does not seem to be appropriate platform for nowplaying statuses, as they are updated very often, every few minutes. You may get your account blocked for spam.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Cyber|MIX on May 29, 2018, 03:03:15 AM
Hello,

How we can use Twitter, i have follow your instruction and i used http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=....... but i get this error:

HTTP Request (#2) error: <!DOCTYPE html>

If i access manual entire url including api key, etc .... work and update, seems is a error from RadioBoss post mode.

Do you have any new solution to work again?

Thanks

Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Cyber|MIX on May 30, 2018, 03:21:02 AM
Hello,

How we can use Twitter, i have follow your instruction and i used http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=....... but i get this error:

HTTP Request (#2) error: <!DOCTYPE html>

If i access manual entire url including api key, etc .... work and update, seems is a error from RadioBoss post mode.

Do you have any new solution to work again?

Thanks




Hello!

Have anyone a solution?! This option working or not? The php script is correct, update on twitter if i access direct and i type anything on title but not from radioboss. The application is set correct, i copy entire url and from browser work, not from RadioBoss (last version).

Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on June 04, 2018, 08:11:25 AM
Please post your whole HTTP request URL (without Twitter API details), perhaps something's incorrect there.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: bs online on October 03, 2018, 05:59:27 PM
Works (https://twitter.com/vk1337com_np/status/1047620247904247809) by hosting the script by myself, but the tutorial needs an update.

From now on you have to apply for a developer account with your desired Twitter profile on the new dashboard https://developer.twitter.com with a huge amount of details for your app. Made it 30 minutes ago.

Once you're a developer the app creation itself is a bit easier, because apps have read and write access by default.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on October 04, 2018, 07:39:44 AM
Thanks, the first post is updated.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: jpp on October 12, 2018, 09:35:23 PM
i would find this more interesting if i could tweet the nowplaying with the next event/song... since it is in the cue on radioboss, is it possible to accomplish?

eg
now playing artist title
next artist title

anyway, it would be more friendly user if i could just set my tweet account and allowed to send the information ;)
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: bs online on October 12, 2018, 10:39:50 PM
Would be senseless.
What would you do if changing the next track in RadioBOSS? If then, the tweet would be useless anymore.
Therefore, in some countries it isn't allowed to preview exactly the next song, e.g. in Germany.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on October 14, 2018, 02:40:54 PM
i would find this more interesting if i could tweet the nowplaying with the next event/song... since it is in the cue on radioboss, is it possible to accomplish?
This will be possible in the next update, there will be a %nextsong variable holding the next track title. As Basti mentioned, you should use this with care as if the next track is changed after the tweet (e.g an event launched) the next song information posted to Twitter will become invalid.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: jpp on November 03, 2018, 06:51:50 AM
iable holding the next track titl
it's not allowed on the player of a station. I don't think it applies on social networks
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: jpp on November 03, 2018, 07:04:15 AM
ormation posted to Twitter will become inv
Sure... but it becomes to how anyone manages the tool. You only provide the option.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on November 03, 2018, 12:02:52 PM
Sure... but it becomes to how anyone manages the tool. You only provide the option.
RadioBOSS 5.8 has the %nextsong variable that can be used to post next song information to Twitter.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: jpp on November 03, 2018, 07:54:36 PM
Sure... but it becomes to how anyone manages the tool. You only provide the option.
RadioBOSS 5.8 has the %nextsong variable that can be used to post next song information to Twitter.

tes... but for "experts" :) I entered this topic by saying that it was cool to use it in a more "friendly user" mode, by creating a button wich when pressed sends that info automatically
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on November 05, 2018, 05:10:22 AM
I entered this topic by saying that it was cool to use it in a more "friendly user" mode, by creating a button wich when pressed sends that info automatically
Currently it's fully automatic. Once configured, it will send song title updates automatically every time a song is played. The hardest part is setting up Twitter application and account, but we don't have control over it.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: SertanejaPop on December 16, 2018, 07:08:55 AM
I think technically it should be possible, but Facebook does not seem to be appropriate platform for nowplaying statuses, as they are updated very often, every few minutes. You may get your account blocked for spam.
I saw this somewhere, one solution is to limit the time between posts, or every 5 songs or 10 songs ...
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 18, 2018, 03:07:06 AM
I saw this somewhere, one solution is to limit the time between posts, or every 5 songs or 10 songs ...
In this case, it will skip some of the song title updates that makes it almost useless, as it's not "nowplaying" anymore :)
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: SertanejaPop on December 18, 2018, 09:15:42 AM
In this case, it will skip some of the song title updates that makes it almost useless, as it's not "nowplaying" anymore
I think it's valid even if it's not current! Why would it be current ?!
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on December 19, 2018, 12:31:21 AM
I think it's valid even if it's not current! Why would it be current ?!
It's called "nowplaying" - for Facebook, I think the best solution would be posting like "recently played" every 10-15 minutes with list of tracks that were played. This can not be done using only RadioBOSS, but you can implement it on your web site:
- RadioBOSS sends a HTTP GET request to your web site and it stores the track title in a list
- You have a cron job on your web site that runs every 15 minutes and posts a status with stored track titles and then clears the stored track titles list
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: SertanejaPop on December 19, 2018, 06:10:17 AM
"recently played" every 10-15 minutes with list of tracks that were played.
Very well thought out.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: kapiteinrob on April 04, 2019, 12:13:56 PM
Is there a possibility that you can add extra info in de nowplaying.text ?  Now you can only see the artist en title of the song. I would like to add some extra info such as the DJ name etc.
When I add manualy extra info it stays only that one song, what or how can I add extras that you can see, and stays, before every new artist?
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on April 05, 2019, 08:23:20 AM
You can use any tags from the list in your Twitter text: https://manual.djsoft.net/radioboss/en/title-format-variables.htm
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: Melvinnunez on May 08, 2019, 09:04:17 AM
thank you for this ! finally got it working.

my only concern is that now i am posting every song , which might be considered as spamming. is it possible to maybe space it out a bit , not to post every song , but maybe every other song or post the song after every x amount of minutes? thanks!
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on May 24, 2019, 05:56:34 AM
my only concern is that now i am posting every song , which might be considered as spamming. is it possible to maybe space it out a bit , not to post every song , but maybe every other song or post the song after every x amount of minutes? thanks!
I'm not sure if this can be considered as spamming, as posts will only be make every 3-5 minutes. The script source is in the first post, you can modify it so that it remembers last N track titles (e.g. in a database or text file) and then sends to Twitter all those titles at once.
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: bs online on May 24, 2019, 04:17:59 PM
I'm not sure if this can be considered as spamming

You have to follow the automation rules of Twitter, Melvinnunez. :)
See here: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-automation
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: DIALFM 100.0 MHz on June 16, 2019, 08:58:52 AM
hola  amigos tengo un problema ¿ porque cuando mando los datos a mi servidor de radio  hay veces que  los muestra en twitter y otras veces no lo muestra me  podría decir alguien  que  pasara espero  vuestra gracias
Title: Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
Post by: djsoft on June 17, 2019, 08:09:47 AM
Twitter may reject some status posts for various reasons, typically, when you post too often.