• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]  (Read 31762 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« on: December 23, 2010, 11:03:46 AM »
RadioCaster - captures sound from sound card and sends it to Icacast/SHOUTcast server.

If using Windows Vista or 7 - RadioCaster can capture sound from playback device. Otherwise, to broadcast everything what's played on sound card, use the "Stereo Mix" input. Different setup may be required for cards with own mixer (e.g. E-Mu).

License: 30 days trial.

Download: http://dl.djsoft.net/RadioCaster_setup.exe (1.0.0.34, 4Mb, 31.08.2010)
« Last Edit: February 06, 2012, 03:10:43 PM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2010, 11:37:37 AM »
Hey Djsoft

the radiocaster is not working with my e-mu soundcard

I am playing music on my radioboss program, but the sound won't transfer over to my winamp player while i am using radiocaster

so what could be wrong then

apolo2157200

  • Posts: 14
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2010, 06:08:00 PM »
I mention, I tested and realized I have to put on your mixer stereo mix. otherwise it will not work

apolo2157200

  • Posts: 14
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2010, 06:25:38 PM »
It would be something unusual if this program works as it does with its RadioBOSS, the boss takes the sound radio do not know where, but if I low-volume player in internet radio boss is still working and if I am within my website my online radio will not interfere.

If they adapt as they have in radio boos would be something spectacular.

Greetings.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2010, 06:35:52 PM »
I mention, I tested and realized I have to put on your mixer stereo mix. otherwise it will not work
Soon RadioCaster will be able to capture sound card output without using Stereo Mix (Windows 7/Vista only). This will make setup much easier.

It would be something unusual if this program works as it does with its RadioBOSS, the boss takes the sound radio do not know where, but if I low-volume player in internet radio boss is still working and if I am within my website my online radio will not interfere.

If they adapt as they have in radio boos would be something spectacular.
I don't understand...
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

animajay

  • Posts: 8
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2010, 05:00:31 AM »
Hello Djsoft , are possible to make an audio IP on the first PC  TX transmitter, second PC receiver RX thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2010, 05:56:08 AM »
Hello Djsoft , are possible to make an audio IP on the first PC  TX transmitter, second PC receiver RX thanks
Please describe what are you trying to do. You can use RadioCaster to transmit audio from one PC to another.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2010, 06:17:38 AM »
Hey Djsoft

what do you mean by this, Soon RadioCaster will be able to capture sound card output without using Stereo Mix (Windows 7/Vista only). This will make setup much easier.

do you mean radiocaster will be able to capture sound, like how radioboss is setup with the in-built broadcast feature

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #8 on: December 24, 2010, 06:45:42 AM »
No, it will capture sound from sound card's output. E.g. you will be able to select "Speakers (Realtek)" and RadioCaster will transmit what you hear from those speakers.
If you want to broadcast from RadioBOSS you can either:
1) use RadioBOSS's internal broadcast feature
2) use Virtual Audio Cable program (http://software.muzychenko.net/eng/vac.htm) and RadioCaster. But it will require some time to setup...
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #9 on: December 24, 2010, 07:56:15 AM »
RadioCaster updated. Added a new feature to broadcast from playback device.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2010, 08:02:39 AM »
Hey Djsoft

the new updated radiocaster will not start up any encoders at all

when you create a encoder on it, and then started it afterwards it stays at being idle all day

so what could be wrong then

and then when i put admin mode on my windows 7 machine it saids this to me on my radiocaster

Capture: WASAPI Device init Error: 6 unsupported sample format
« Last Edit: December 24, 2010, 08:21:44 AM by saucerfoot »

apolo2157200

  • Posts: 14
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #11 on: December 24, 2010, 10:02:20 AM »
what I mean is that there is no need to use virtual mix stereo cable or directly take the sound before you reach the exit. As does RadioBOSS. takes the sound to output audio and sound to deliver the Internet is individual. Try it. issued by radiobes and tune your radio online. RadioBOSS vessels and low volume on your sound card. but the internet does not drop the idea is excellent.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #12 on: December 25, 2010, 09:22:51 AM »
Capture: WASAPI Device init Error: 6 unsupported sample format
Strange. I'll look what could cause this error. Maybe, encoder is idle because device can not be initialized...

what I mean is that there is no need to use virtual mix stereo cable or directly take the sound before you reach the exit. As does RadioBOSS. takes the sound to output audio and sound to deliver the Internet is individual. Try it. issued by radiobes and tune your radio online. RadioBOSS vessels and low volume on your sound card. but the internet does not drop the idea is excellent.
There's no need to use virtual cables or stereo mix input. RadioCaster takes sound from playback device.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

IgorPobi

  • Posts: 133
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2010, 02:59:57 AM »
RadioCaster updated. Added a new feature to broadcast from playback device.

Hello !

Is possible to add this feature to Radiologger ?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioCaster 1.0 [beta]
« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2010, 05:29:53 AM »
RadioCaster updated. Added a new feature to broadcast from playback device.

Hello !

Is possible to add this feature to Radiologger ?
Yes, of course. RadioLogger will be updated in January (but there's a small chance that we'll do it this year :)).
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net