DJSoft.Net
English Deutsch Espanol Русский
RadioBOSS
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.
Read MoreDownloadBuy Now

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]  (Read 105840 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Maya Vučković

  • Posts: 33
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #270 on: June 19, 2015, 12:32:14 AM »
I found the following problem:
In TrackTool "Added to the library" field, is empty when the track is added from the "MakeLibrary" command
Thanks for reporting!

A new feature suggestion:
I would like to see something like "Reload events" in the Planner, or a command "Load events".

It would be very useful to manage a RadioBOSS installation from another pc, then when an event is modified from another pc, the main installation load changes automatically.


Change is useful for repetitive replacing ads by DTMF:

On a pc of management studies-based advertising, are the changes that you want to with ADSScheduler. then these are replicated on the pc of each transmitter plant (which replaces advertising with dtmf) for this use folders synchronized as for example Droxbox.
Every two hours (for example), RadioBOSS events read again and should there be a change "loaded the new list of events".
A similar feature is already planned, this is something that will be added in the future.

About the temperature again: it's not a bug with certain temperatures, it's the weather server. Sometimes it can't be reached for hours and all the values are set to 0. When I open the site in my browser the data is there (but the temperature is usually off by a few degrees) but RB plays the TMP0 file
Are there any error messages in the log when it failed to update the weather data?
No. No error messages. But also no "Weather data updated." message. Here are parts of a log from the other day:

01:05:00;scheduler;"Command ""weather Subotica, RS""";
01:05:00;scheduler;"Weather data updated.";
01:06:00;scheduler;"Schedule: TMP18";C:\Weather\Temp\TMP18.MP3

02:05:00;scheduler;"Command ""weather Subotica, RS""";
02:06:00;scheduler;"Schedule: TMP0";C:\Weather\Temp\TMP0.MP3

03:05:00;scheduler;"Command ""weather Subotica, RS""";
03:05:04;scheduler;"Weather data updated.";
03:06:00;scheduler;"Schedule: TMP17";C:\Weather\Temp\TMP17.MP3

« Last Edit: June 19, 2015, 12:37:54 AM by Maya Vučković »

klinsoft

  • Posts: 122
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #271 on: June 19, 2015, 05:12:35 AM »
I suggest Accuweather as good weather site

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #272 on: June 19, 2015, 08:48:46 AM »
No. No error messages. But also no "Weather data updated." message. Here are parts of a log from the other day:
I'd suggest you to update the weather in advance, e.g. 30 minutes before announcement. As there's no error or success message, it means that it still sits in the mid-update state, while weather announcement event is already starting.
This will be improved soon. Probably it will skip the weather announcement if there were no successful weather data updates for this day.

I suggest Accuweather as good weather site
In the future we'll add some sort of a plugin system to handle different weather sources. It depends on the city you're in, one web site could be better than another.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Maya Vučković

  • Posts: 33
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #273 on: June 29, 2015, 12:30:23 AM »
01:06:00;scheduler;"Schedule: TMP-273";C:\Weather\Temp\TMP-273.MP3

I didn't know it was so cold last night :)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #274 on: June 29, 2015, 05:21:08 AM »
01:06:00;scheduler;"Schedule: TMP-273";C:\Weather\Temp\TMP-273.MP3

I didn't know it was so cold last night :)
I'm sorry for that :) It looks like the weather update wasn't successful (it returned 0 Kelvins, and after converting that to Celsius, it bacame -273 degrees). This will be fixed in the next update - it will not play weather announcement if it doesn't have actual weather data.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

klinsoft

  • Posts: 122
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #275 on: August 05, 2015, 11:08:22 AM »
Why i have the feeling that main Volume slider above the MIC , not working ?
Is it for the MIC or very main volume . I think it was for main volume . Talking about last 5.3.2.2.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2015, 11:10:41 AM by klinsoft »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #276 on: August 06, 2015, 02:55:01 AM »
Why i have the feeling that main Volume slider above the MIC , not working ?
Is it for the MIC or very main volume . I think it was for main volume . Talking about last 5.3.2.2.
It controls output volume for the main playlist, MIC, "overlay playback" schedules. If you have jingles, cart wall or anything set to Main sound card, then it will control theirs volume too.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Michael G

  • Posts: 70
  • www.EasthertsRadio.co.uk
    • East Herts Radio
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #277 on: August 22, 2016, 11:59:28 AM »
Here some problems I found:
-There is no preset for compressor (let alone one that acts as a limiter on the microphone)
-Sidechain compressor for microphones:
It's like microphone turns off every "X" seconds and is activated when I start to speak. but at the moment that becomes active, the first word is heard cut (in the beginning).

I am having the same mic cutting on first word issue.   Is there any update or advice to correct this?


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #278 on: August 22, 2016, 01:44:04 PM »
What RadioBOSS version do you use?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1216
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #279 on: August 24, 2016, 12:07:41 AM »
I am so, so HAPPY with Default User.  ;D

Michael G

  • Posts: 70
  • www.EasthertsRadio.co.uk
    • East Herts Radio
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #280 on: September 05, 2016, 01:37:51 PM »
What RadioBOSS version do you use?

RB 5.5.0.2 Beta

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.3 [beta]
« Reply #281 on: September 06, 2016, 04:00:00 AM »
What RadioBOSS version do you use?

RB 5.5.0.2 Beta
Do you use Push To Talk, or you press the MIC manually? I'd also suggest to use the WASAPI driver for microphone.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net