• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]  (Read 150276 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #75 on: August 21, 2016, 09:59:50 AM »
Couldn't the broadcast statistics be a tab beside the log tab instead of a pop out box? or even give the option to do one or the other
This is a good idea, but the problem is that the Log window is usually small and there may be not enough space for stats. Another possibility is to include the Stats window in the work zones - we're considering this idea as future improvement.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1253
RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta] - Search->Folder
« Reply #76 on: August 24, 2016, 01:20:37 AM »
There is a bug in Search, when I try to look for a track in Folder.
Image + bug files

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #77 on: August 24, 2016, 02:29:00 AM »
Thanks for reporting - the bug will be fixed in the next update.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #78 on: August 24, 2016, 09:04:31 AM »
RadioBOSS 5.5.0.1

This release fixes most of the reported bugs - thanks for everyone who sends us bugreports!

Changes:
  • Ability to use statistic relays without encoder (leave the Server field empty)
  • Improved search in File Explorer (Enter key to continue searching)
  • Scheduler category added to the Settings window
  • Right click menu for playlist columns
  • Playlist Generator: "equals" rule
  • Fixed "Out of Memory" when saving large (200,000+) music library
  • Fixed several User Management bugs
  • Fixed: sometimes RadioBOSS closed slowly
  • Fixed: with Queue Mode selection always moved to the playing track
  • Changed Ads Scheduler icon
  • Ads Scheduler: "Add Sweeper to empty block" option
  • Ads Scheduler: fixed adding sweepers (sometimes duration was way off)
  • Minor UI improvements
  • Other bugs fixed
Download: http://dl.djsoft.net/beta/radioboss_beta_5.5.0.1.exe
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

eddr

  • Posts: 117
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #79 on: August 24, 2016, 11:05:59 AM »
Hello,

Great to know about the new beta. Has the documentation been updated to include the API changes etc?

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1253
RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta] - BUG
« Reply #80 on: August 24, 2016, 11:48:01 AM »
There is a bug.
All tracks look as played, except the one which is playing


It would be like in the second image.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2016, 11:55:57 AM by pety »

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1440
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #81 on: August 24, 2016, 12:03:39 PM »
1- The problem of selection of track to the start to play this solved. However, not however should be omitted the displacement toward the track starts to play? I am using Queque Mode.

2-Priorities in PlGenPro: year current, was renamed to current? I thought that was Now

3-Thank you for the improvements in sweapers, will be put to test evaluating. :)

4-Priority per year, now applied less than, more than, equals? isn't it?

5-Still with inconvenient for editing metadata. (works much better) but I have yet to precionas 2 times enter to save your changes. (very annoying)

6-Shortcuts for keyboard to edit rating will be implemented in this Beta of RB 5.5?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #82 on: August 24, 2016, 12:32:11 PM »
Great to know about the new beta. Has the documentation been updated to include the API changes etc?
Not yet, sorry - will be included in the next update.

There is a bug.
All tracks look as played, except the one which is playing
If the track was played before - then it will be marked as "played" (it will also have the gray icon, not played tracks have the blue icon).
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1253
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #83 on: August 24, 2016, 12:37:48 PM »
If the track was played before - then it will be marked as "played" (it will also have the gray icon, not played tracks have the blue icon).
Then it is a useless fancy :)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #84 on: August 24, 2016, 12:40:12 PM »
1- The problem of selection of track to the start to play this solved. However, not however should be omitted the displacement toward the track starts to play? I am using Queque Mode.
It scrolls to the current track if you have the View->Playlist Auto-scroll option enabled.

2-Priorities in PlGenPro: year current, was renamed to current? I thought that was Now
Both Current and Now will work in version 5.5.0.1. Actually, "Now" didn't work in the first release...

3-Thank you for the improvements in sweapers, will be put to test evaluating. :)
Yes, the selection should work much better now.

4-Priority per year, now applied less than, more than, equals? isn't it?
Yes, because "less than" or "more than" doesn't include the value specified ("less than" 2016 will not include 2016) - that's why "equals" was added as well.

5-Still with inconvenient for editing metadata. (works much better) but I have yet to precionas 2 times enter to save your changes. (very annoying)
This bug is still in the queue to be fixed.

6-Shortcuts for keyboard to edit rating will be implemented in this Beta of RB 5.5?
It is planned, yes. We are testing different approaches to do it.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #85 on: August 24, 2016, 12:42:23 PM »
If the track was played before - then it will be marked as "played" (it will also have the gray icon, not played tracks have the blue icon).
Then it is a useless fancy :)
It depends. For freshly added tracks (e.g. playlist generator event, or manually loaded) - all of them will be "unplayed". And those tracks will be started to be marked as "played" only when you play them at least once.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1253
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #86 on: August 24, 2016, 01:25:20 PM »
If the track was played before - then it will be marked as "played" (it will also have the gray icon, not played tracks have the blue icon).
Then it is a useless fancy :)
It depends. For freshly added tracks (e.g. playlist generator event, or manually loaded) - all of them will be "unplayed". And those tracks will be started to be marked as "played" only when you play them at least once.
Maybe someone will need it. :)

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1440
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #87 on: August 24, 2016, 01:35:44 PM »
1- The problem of selection of track to the start to play this solved. However, not however should be omitted the displacement toward the track starts to play? I am using Queque Mode.
It scrolls to the current track if you have the View->Playlist Auto-scroll option enabled.
OK, not what I could find to change the language to English. This translated into Spanish this evil.
"Auto-Scroll en Playlist", is perfectly understandable in Spanish ;)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10448
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #88 on: August 24, 2016, 02:06:04 PM »
OK, not what I could find to change the language to English. This translated into Spanish this evil.
"Auto-Scroll en Playlist", is perfectly understandable in Spanish ;)
Now it says "Playlist centering" and that's how it was called before - will be changed.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1440
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 5.5 [beta]
« Reply #89 on: August 25, 2016, 10:33:06 AM »
I have a doubt:
in PlaylistGenPro, tab filter, run the macro "Previous" to "Current" for the year?