DJSoft.Net Community Forums

DJSoft.Net => Sales Department => Topic started by: djsoft on January 09, 2012, 04:43:24 PM

Title: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on January 09, 2012, 04:43:24 PM
Q: How many licenses do I need?

A: One license allows program to be installed on 2 computers. Usually it's a main playout computer and one additional computer for backup/testing purposes.
If there are 2 or more people using the software on a different computers, you should buy a license for each user.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Indie Radio Network on June 21, 2013, 06:53:58 PM
Wow, that helps for future reference.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Manuel ☕ on December 13, 2016, 11:08:23 PM
How many licenses I need for run 7 instances on same computer?
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on December 14, 2016, 01:47:13 AM
One license is enough for this.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Manuel ☕ on December 21, 2016, 11:59:42 AM

If there are 2 or more people using the software on a different computers, you should buy a license for each user.
Does this mean that one license can not run simultaneously on two computers?
But if is possible to install on two computers?
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: radium98 on December 21, 2016, 12:59:12 PM
one lic can be installed on 2 pc computer BUT must be for the same station not shared on different external ip
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: agus7 on July 13, 2018, 04:26:22 PM
his answer is not very clear about the number of licenses, in my case and I have two computers connected to the same modem and in both computers I need to have radioboss installed and I am the only person who controls and uses the two computers and each computer are identified with different names.

-in a computer called erika to send the signal to the server and thus broadcast over the internet.

-and on the other computer called daniela to be able to edit the playlists, program content to play at a certain time, etc.

two computers connected to the same modem and the same person controls the two computers, how many licenses do I need to have radioboss installed on the two computers? I have to give the same name to computers in order to use radioboss?
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on July 14, 2018, 03:01:14 PM
two computers connected to the same modem and the same person controls the two computers, how many licenses do I need to have radioboss installed on the two computers? I have to give the same name to computers in order to use radioboss?
One license is enough for your case. You don't need to give the same name for both computers in order to use RadioBOSS.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: ysgunay on October 15, 2018, 06:43:59 AM
Hi,

I have two computers. One is the server where the broadcast will be made, the other is the personal computer that will prepare playlists. I'm going to use both computers, but the IP addresses are different. Both computers will only be used for one radio broadcast. Can I use the program with a single license under these conditions?
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on October 15, 2018, 11:01:56 AM
Yes, one license is enough in this case.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Atletico on October 23, 2018, 04:53:35 AM
In our studio we have 5 pc's, how many licenses do we need to use radioboss on each pc?
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on October 23, 2018, 12:05:56 PM
In our studio we have 5 pc's, how many licenses do we need to use radioboss on each pc?
Please contact sales@djsoft.net for the details.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: SonidoVirtualRadio on March 04, 2019, 02:39:10 PM
hello there is some plan that offers a second streaming for outdoor programs? thanks :)
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on March 05, 2019, 02:08:09 PM
hello there is some plan that offers a second streaming for outdoor programs? thanks :)
I'm not sure if I understood the question.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Radio Souvenir on August 22, 2019, 11:12:14 AM
Good evening
I have a computer that plays continuously and another one to do live. The computer broadcasts the stream of the "direct" computer via an Internet stream (Icecast installed locally). How many licenses do I need to have
Cordially
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: djsoft on August 24, 2019, 08:28:06 AM
If you use both of the computers, then one license is enough.
Title: Re: FAQ: How many licenses do I need?
Post by: Radio Souvenir on August 24, 2019, 08:56:23 AM
Thank you for your reply. The order is placed and the transfer made on 23 August 2018. Thank you again and have a nice day