Balanced music rotation

radiolife44*

Hello,
I’m fairly new to radioboss and could use help with music rotation/scheduling. We’re an LP FM station that runs 14 hours of music daily and I generate each days playlist individually. I also set the “no repeat” artist, song title, etc” accordingly but..
* it doesn’t seem to follow my specific rules. For example, a song will play consecutive days after I set the rule not to play the same song within a 5 day period. Is this due to not scheduling 24 hr -weekly segments?
*additionally the software seems to choose a cluster of the same group of songs often whereas a number of other songs seem to get ignored and remain in a much lesser play count.
What am I missing? How can I generate a 14 hr - daily playlist and the software “remembers” the rules I’ve set from one playlist to the next and also generates the music playlist in a more balanced manner?

Hello,
I’m fairly new to radioboss and could use help with music rotation/scheduling. We’re an LP FM station that runs 14 hours of music daily and I generate each days playlist individually. I also set the “no repeat” artist, song title, etc” accordingly but..
* it doesn’t seem to follow my specific rules. For example, a song will play consecutive days after I set the rule not to play the same song within a 5 day period. Is this due to not scheduling 24 hr -weekly segments?
*additionally the software seems to choose a cluster of the same group of songs often whereas a number of other songs seem to get ignored and remain in a much lesser play count.
What am I missing? How can I generate a 14 hr - daily playlist and the software “remembers” the rules I’ve set from one playlist to the next and also generates the music playlist in a more balanced manner?

it doesn’t seem to follow my specific rules. For example, a song will play consecutive days after I set the rule not to play the same song within a 5 day period. Is this due to not scheduling 24 hr -weekly segments?