• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]  (Read 181497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dave-t

  • Posts: 257
  • For The Music We Have Lived
    • Radio 45 Gold
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #75 on: November 28, 2012, 06:26:33 AM »
It seems that when a scheduled event runs to generate the playlist it takes a lot longer than if you do it manually by the "run now" button.

The latest schedule took 50 seconds to generate 1 hour of music but when ran manually it took 2 seconds.

the same database and presets are being used

I am keeping an eye on it
Regards
Dave

Web:-      www.radio45gold.co.uk
Twitter: - @Radio45Gold

dave-t

  • Posts: 257
  • For The Music We Have Lived
    • Radio 45 Gold
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #76 on: November 28, 2012, 07:11:45 AM »
e-mail on the way with the preset and the associated database XML file

The 12:00 schedule took 127 seconds to produce 60 minutes of music although it took only 2 seconds to produce the same amound of music when ran manually with the "run now" button
Regards
Dave

Web:-      www.radio45gold.co.uk
Twitter: - @Radio45Gold

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #77 on: November 28, 2012, 07:51:03 AM »
E-mail received, thanks. I think this will be sorted in the next update.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

dave-t

  • Posts: 257
  • For The Music We Have Lived
    • Radio 45 Gold
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #78 on: November 28, 2012, 07:57:25 AM »
Can you please let me know if you find anything. I am looking at my system to see if there is anything that could be causing the probnlem at my end
Regards
Dave

Web:-      www.radio45gold.co.uk
Twitter: - @Radio45Gold

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #79 on: November 28, 2012, 08:40:51 AM »
RadioBOSS 4.8.0.3
http://dl.djsoft.net/beta/radioboss_4.8.0.3_beta.exe
Changes:
- fixed microphone bug
- fixed line.in bug in Windows Mixer mode
- program doesn't require restarting when changing PFL (prelisten) device
- fixed bug when starting non-existent playlist in Overlay mode
- Playlist Generator Pro creates playlists much faster

Ad Scheduler improvments:
- can export events to RadioBOSS's scheduler
- Ad Scheduler events are marked with special icon in the Events list
- block intro/outro reworked: now it can be playlist, file, Track List or command
- warning can be shown when block exceeds specified duration
- added new options for generated events (music level and DTMF)
- numerous UI improvements
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

dave-t

  • Posts: 257
  • For The Music We Have Lived
    • Radio 45 Gold
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #80 on: November 28, 2012, 09:10:00 AM »
Just update

!!! WOW !!! 7 HOUR PLAYLIST GENERATED IN 6 SECONDS  8)

Will keep an eye on things but first impressions are that scheduler/Playlist Generat Pro are working extremely well

Will feed back later today once more shcdules have run automatically

Has the issue with the license code been fixxed - I am running out of "trials"

Thanks
Regards
Dave

Web:-      www.radio45gold.co.uk
Twitter: - @Radio45Gold

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #81 on: November 28, 2012, 09:28:54 AM »
Thanks :)

Regarding license code, please try the following:
1. enter your code as usual. In this version the way code is handled changed a bit and it should be fine now
2. if it doesn't work, right-click on RB icon, select Run As Administrator and try activating from there
3. if it doesn't help either let me know...
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Joshua

  • Posts: 22
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #82 on: November 28, 2012, 09:48:44 AM »
Hi,

Great Support.

Thanks for  Mic -Button-Fix...works fine..

Greetz
Joshua

pety

  • Guest
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #83 on: November 28, 2012, 10:57:10 AM »
I have some question(s).

Is it possible to open Work Zone 2 (Cart wall, Search, File Explorer, Web browser) in the second Monitor (Display)? RB can works with 2 monitors (display)?

Update! I would like to have in WZ2 web browser, like in picture
« Last Edit: November 28, 2012, 11:56:47 AM by pety »

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1441
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #84 on: November 28, 2012, 01:41:35 PM »
Hello, as you can import lists .M3U to music library?

Other stuff:

-Error: DTMF tones using the ADS Scheduler running all commercial blocks simultaneously without following the schedule.
as used to replace commercial streaming links should perhaps allow a range of one or two minutes late, or maybe play the closest event.

-When you use the "Overlay Playback" and used play all tracks in a folder, does not work (if it works in playlists).


Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 28, 2012, 02:13:15 PM by nelson c »

Casey

  • Posts: 50
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #85 on: November 28, 2012, 02:36:37 PM »
Hi Casey...
I see when you use the word id in your file type that it changes the song color.  If you look closely at the songs that have changed color they all will contain the word id embedded in them.  You might try changing file type to something like LegalID  or maybe DJsoft has a better idea.  Hope this helps a little.

David..

I was thinking the same thing later, when I was trying to get to sleep. I check it when I got up and that is the problem. Just like when doing searched in some programs, RadioBOSS is picking out the letters ID from a word in the song title.

ie  Where Did Our Love Go << note in the word did  ID is there.

So you are correct, a longer file type name is required and something that would not normally be part of a common word.

What ID are you using for the file type? If possible please send one of the "coloured" files to support@djsoft.net for analysis.

djsoft..

Dave has this right.  Maybe a note on this with respect to name usage could be added to the help info..

Thanks  Casey

Casey

  • Posts: 50
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #86 on: November 28, 2012, 02:53:53 PM »
Regarding license code, please try the following:
1. enter your code as usual. In this version the way code is handled changed a bit and it should be fine now
2. if it doesn't work, right-click on RB icon, select Run As Administrator and try activating from there
3. if it doesn't help either let me know...

FYI >>

I have not had any problem with having to re-enter the license code when I upgrade beta versions.

I install the new version over the current install. All settings and the license code stick.

Beta 4.8.0.3 now running.

Casey ...

dave-t

  • Posts: 257
  • For The Music We Have Lived
    • Radio 45 Gold
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #87 on: November 28, 2012, 07:04:46 PM »
Happy to report no further issues with playlist generation today after upgrading to 4.8.0.3

RB ran an automated playlist generation at midnight (UK Time) and produced a 7 hour playlist in 14 seconds.

Thanks guys

Time for bed  :)
Regards
Dave

Web:-      www.radio45gold.co.uk
Twitter: - @Radio45Gold

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1441
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #88 on: November 28, 2012, 07:43:26 PM »
nelson c
Well, if it's only selection problem, I don't think it's a big deal... But I've never seen this problem before myself nor there was similar reports.

Regarding the "Remove after playback" - this feature works fine, check the PLaylist->Queue mode.

Importing .m3u/.m3u8 files to the library will be in 4.8.0.3, weather/hour announcements should also appear in this Beta too. AUX players are planned for the future updates, eg. 4.8.4 or maybe 4.9.

Ok, great! makes me happy that so much development! :)

Regarding Queue mode something strange happens:In my notebook works perfect, but in the main pc radio does not work (just tried the default profile and does not work)

Any idea why this might happen? if you need a video capture

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10453
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.8 [beta]
« Reply #89 on: November 29, 2012, 12:34:45 AM »
Update! I would like to have in WZ2 web browser, like in picture
RB is designed to work on one monitor... Regarding web browser, I see you already have it in the second zone?
If you need browser on second screen, I think it will be easier to open your regular browser there.

Dave has this right.  Maybe a note on this with respect to name usage could be added to the help info..
In future, identifiers will be stored in metadata, so you won't need to use titles at all.
For identifiers you can use something like *ID. This is unlikely to appear in regular music track title.
Also check the "Do not send this track title to server" to hide this from listeners.

I have not had any problem with having to re-enter the license code when I upgrade beta versions.
The license code problem is pretty rare... But we still need to fix it to make it work for everyone. In most cases problems happen because of antivirus software.

RB ran an automated playlist generation at midnight (UK Time) and produced a 7 hour playlist in 14 seconds.
Yes, the playlist generator works really fast now :)
What about license code - does it work now or you still use trial version?

Any idea why this might happen? if you need a video capture
Yes, video capture would be very nice.
And please give more info on the system: what OS are you using, and is there any antivirus software installed?

Great Support.
Thank you :)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 12:37:17 AM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net