• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]  (Read 125636 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #225 on: May 05, 2014, 06:23:36 PM »
Binding Silent detector and scheduler to a key would be nice as well because I always forget  to disable it.

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #226 on: May 05, 2014, 11:15:21 PM »
Dmitriy,

Excellent Fade-Out (Stop) fix.

Becouse of that I solved the problem with soft fade-out Voice Speaker with bed.

Steps:
1. I made voice speaker track with one second of silence in front and two seconds to the end;
2. I set Start at 0:00 and End exactly to the end of the track;
3. After that I set Outro exactly after voice end;
4. I unchecked "Do not crossfade short tracks".

The result was a very nice soft fade-out of my voice track with bed.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2014, 11:44:49 PM by pety »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #227 on: May 06, 2014, 02:10:07 AM »
Now when RB is minimized and overlay event starts , i try to press the RB to maximize it and - voila ! Only the "own player stays and again i can`t maximize it. :(
Can you please make a video of it? We've tried to reproduce this problem here and it was minimized/restored correctly with the overlay player.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #228 on: May 06, 2014, 03:25:14 AM »
Binding Silent detector and scheduler to a key would be nice as well because I always forget  to disable it.
Will be in one of the next updates.

Excellent Fade-Out (Stop) fix.
Thanks - I'm glad it works fine now :)
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

klinsoft

  • Posts: 122
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #229 on: May 06, 2014, 03:26:13 AM »
Here is video about overlay player

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #230 on: May 06, 2014, 03:37:02 AM »
I have an idea for this "own player" not to be on a separate window but to appear as mini bar in the main window . I can tell you the place where to be . See the picture below.
The Overlay Player will be moved to the bottom left corner - where the report is. Many users are unhappy with the floating window, so we'll fix it. It's planned for one of the RB 5.1.x updates.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

klinsoft

  • Posts: 122
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #231 on: May 06, 2014, 03:50:02 AM »
Yeah, it`s good idea too.
To cut some space from the report window (may be 35% of the space) and put the Overlay player below or above the report window

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #232 on: May 06, 2014, 05:08:34 AM »
Yeah, it`s good idea too.
To cut some space from the report window (may be 35% of the space) and put the Overlay player below or above the report window
It's planned to be in another tab so you can switch between report and overlay player.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #233 on: May 06, 2014, 05:13:10 AM »
Here is video about overlay player
This will be fixed when we chaneg the way Overlay PLayer works... For now we'll leave it as a "known bug".
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #234 on: May 06, 2014, 08:57:42 AM »
Beta testing is over. Big thanks for everyone who reported bugs and posted suggestions! We offer discounts for all beta testers - to get your discount please contact sales@djsoft.net

Download RadioBOSS 5.1.0.7 (Release): http://dl.djsoft.net/radioboss_setup.exe
« Last Edit: May 06, 2014, 08:59:55 AM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1439
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #235 on: May 23, 2014, 09:15:46 PM »
Binding Silent detector and scheduler to a key would be nice as well because I always forget  to disable it.
I found a bug:
Changing Location (drag) A group event planner, events that are inside do not move.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #236 on: May 27, 2014, 12:46:26 PM »
Thank you for reporting, the bug will be fixed in the next update.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

klinsoft

  • Posts: 122
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #237 on: July 10, 2014, 12:59:26 PM »
Is there any way to queue some tracks ahead in the simple playlist like in winamp i can ( they are numbered on the playlist)  and to be without entering in "queue mode" and delete tracks after play ? For now i can set only the "NEXT" track
If not exist, will it be available in the next version ?
« Last Edit: July 10, 2014, 01:06:05 PM by klinsoft »

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #238 on: July 10, 2014, 02:23:46 PM »
Binding Silent detector and scheduler to a key would be nice as well because I always forget  to disable it.
I found a bug:
Changing Location (drag) A group event planner, events that are inside do not move.
This BUG wasn't fixed. I can drag events from Group A to Group B and vice versa. This couldn't happened.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.1 [beta]
« Reply #239 on: July 11, 2014, 02:55:51 AM »
Is there any way to queue some tracks ahead in the simple playlist like in winamp i can ( they are numbered on the playlist)  and to be without entering in "queue mode" and delete tracks after play ? For now i can set only the "NEXT" track
If not exist, will it be available in the next version ?
Your request is added for future versions.

This BUG wasn't fixed. I can drag events from Group A to Group B and vice versa. This couldn't happened.
It's another bug. The bug you've quoted was about dragging the group header itself. Dragging events between groups will be either disabled, or it will be possible to change the group to which event belongs by dragging - it's not decided yet.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net