DJSoft.Net
English Deutsch Espanol Русский
RadioBOSS
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.
Read MoreDownloadBuy Now

Author Topic: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]  (Read 40111 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RBUser2010

  • Posts: 11
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2018, 03:32:25 PM »
First off I’ve been using RadioBoss since 2009…I tell everyone starting a new station that this is the BEST automation software out there! So thank you for such a great product!
Thank you for the good words! Can we add this to our testimonials page?

Absolutely!

Additionally, will we be able to use (upload/download) VST Plugin's (like Stereo Tool) via our RB Cloud?

Also how do I upgrade my current cloud to include more encoders or GBs?

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2018, 03:39:41 AM »
Hi,

I'm using Safari on MacOS and it doesn't seem to be possible to save any changes made to the settings. When the save button is clicked, it just comes up with "loading" next to the save button but nothing actually happens. I left it for around 10 minutes just to make sure, but came back to exactly the same screen.

I tried making the same changes in Chrome and that worked fine and saved the settings straight away, so just seems to be an issue with Safari. Other functions, such as creating folders, seem to work fine in both browsers, but everything is working as expected in Chrome so I'm just using that for now to be on the safe side. :)

I'm using a screen reader and that doesn't seem to be picking up any error messages once I click save in Safari, so as far as I' aware there aren't any, but it's possible that the screen reader just isn't reading them.

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2018, 05:33:24 AM »
Could someone explain to me how exactly the file type settings work?

So far, I have created a "jingles" folder, and under the jingles section of the file types I have set it to that folder, and checked the "Do not send broadcast title" option. Does this mean that for all files in the jingles folder, it will not send the metadata for those tracks? Does it also include subfolders of the jingles folder? Do the files have to be named or tagged a certain way for this to work properly?

Thanks :)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2018, 06:25:27 AM »
Would be great a calendar and event planner similar to Airtime
The scheduler will not be changed, but we may be adding a feature that shows when the events will run on week days.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2018, 07:09:43 AM »
Additionally, will we be able to use (upload/download) VST Plugin's (like Stereo Tool) via our RB Cloud?
This will not be possible for security reasons, as uploaded VST plugins are essentially a software so it can do anything on the server. We may be offering pre-installed plugins in the future, but currently I can't say for sure when/if that is going to happen. A simple sound processing (compressor/equalizer) will be added in the near future.

Also how do I upgrade my current cloud to include more encoders or GBs?
You can write to support@radioboss.fm to request the change. Later it will be possible to change the streaming plan from the control panel.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2018, 07:12:48 AM »
I'm using Safari on MacOS and it doesn't seem to be possible to save any changes made to the settings. When the save button is clicked, it just comes up with "loading" next to the save button but nothing actually happens. I left it for around 10 minutes just to make sure, but came back to exactly the same screen.
We'll check what could be wrong with it, this should be fixed in the next update.

So far, I have created a "jingles" folder, and under the jingles section of the file types I have set it to that folder, and checked the "Do not send broadcast title" option. Does this mean that for all files in the jingles folder, it will not send the metadata for those tracks? Does it also include subfolders of the jingles folder? Do the files have to be named or tagged a certain way for this to work properly?
It works for the jingles folder itself and all files in this folder or any other subfolder. The file names do not matter.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

RBUser2010

  • Posts: 11
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2018, 09:50:33 AM »
Will additional file type options such as "Treat File as a Voice Track" and the option to play background music during a track (such as weather bed) be available in the near future?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2018, 02:15:38 PM »
Will additional file type options such as "Treat File as a Voice Track" and the option to play background music during a track (such as weather bed) be available in the near future?
Yes, why not :) The next update will offer arbitrary number of file types. I think it will also offer some additional options.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #23 on: September 21, 2018, 03:16:14 PM »
I have my news broadcast set to play every hour, however on a weekend I have a couple of shows where I ideally don't want the news to play. Is there a way to basically say "play this event every 60 minutes apart from 8PM-11PM” for example?

Thanks :)
« Last Edit: September 21, 2018, 03:18:14 PM by Callum »

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #24 on: September 21, 2018, 03:40:48 PM »
Apologies again as I feel like I'm being a bit thick here, but I'm struggling to understand the different insert type options in the scheduler even after reading the guide a couple of times. In what cases should the different options be used for?

David H.

  • Posts: 27
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #25 on: September 22, 2018, 01:13:06 PM »
A feature that recognizes and automatically deletes duplicate uploaded tracks would be great. Because I have accidentally uploaded some tracks with me several times and thus lost some of the overview.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #26 on: September 23, 2018, 10:16:17 AM »
I have my news broadcast set to play every hour, however on a weekend I have a couple of shows where I ideally don't want the news to play. Is there a way to basically say "play this event every 60 minutes apart from 8PM-11PM” for example?
Yes, this is possible - set the event start time to 8PM, enable the "Repeat every" feature, set 60 minutes period and limit it to 4 repeats.

Apologies again as I feel like I'm being a bit thick here, but I'm struggling to understand the different insert type options in the scheduler even after reading the guide a couple of times. In what cases should the different options be used for?
It depends on what you want to achieve.
"Replace playlist" will clear the playlist window completely and load the event, this is typically used when you switch playlists e.g. between morning/day/evening so that you're sure there's no unwanted tracks left in the playlist. "Queue after playing track" will simply insert the event after the currently playing track. Can be used for station IDs, for instance.
"Replace scheduled tracks" will remove other scheduled tracks from the playlist but will leave regular tracks. Useful if you want to interrupt some scheduled show and play something else.
"Queue after scheduled tracks" will queue events one after another - you can have multiple TOTH events that are scheduled like 1 second apart, :00 starts the TOTH jingle, the :01 event starts the news, and using this option you can queue those one after another.

A feature that recognizes and automatically deletes duplicate uploaded tracks would be great. Because I have accidentally uploaded some tracks with me several times and thus lost some of the overview.
Checking for duplicates based on file name is not reliable (there can be multiple tracks with names like "Track01.mp3") and may give lots of false positives. While checking if the actual audio content is reliable but is too resource consuming, so technically this is not a good thing to add.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #27 on: September 26, 2018, 11:33:47 AM »
With the latest bunch of tracks I uploaded, I can see there are two errors. How can I see what exactly those errors were and on what files? I noticed recently that a few of my tracks had incorrect tags, so I took most of my library down, fixed them and then added them again, could that have something to do with it? 

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9741
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #28 on: September 27, 2018, 03:09:16 AM »
With the latest bunch of tracks I uploaded, I can see there are two errors. How can I see what exactly those errors were and on what files?
You can see the details (name of the file and error message text) if you hover the errors number in the upload window.

I noticed recently that a few of my tracks had incorrect tags, so I took most of my library down, fixed them and then added them again, could that have something to do with it? 
You can edit the tags directly in RadioBOSS Cloud, in the Media, click the Tag Editor button in the file list - it edits the tag for the currently selected track in the file list.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

David H.

  • Posts: 27
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #29 on: September 30, 2018, 09:06:20 AM »
I regularly use the search function. What I would wish, however, that only the searched tracks are listed. Currently all are still displayed but only the searched tracks are marked.