• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]  (Read 108120 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 153
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #375 on: February 03, 2020, 11:26:52 AM »
It would be nice to have a similar button on the side with the function of adding the song but removing it after having executed it, because it happens to me a lot to add the song and forget to remove it and repeat this audio several times.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #376 on: February 05, 2020, 07:01:11 AM »
Agreed - we have such a feature planned for one of the future updates.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #377 on: February 08, 2020, 12:02:02 AM »
OK< the event should not play on Sunday's. This has been the same settings for a long time and suddenly changed last Sunday. The not active ws the fix.
I've put the your event event to our test environment and it was processed correctly - it did not run on Sunday. I think now we should wait for a real Sunday and see what happens.

AGAIN issues - New with different scheduler program See attached images.
It seems that the settings in the scheduler are not TRUE to the player. We supposedly had this week another issue, but we were not capable to check because we were not available. A listener called us. PLEASE HELP!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #378 on: February 10, 2020, 05:50:07 AM »
It seems that the settings in the scheduler are not TRUE to the player. We supposedly had this week another issue, but we were not capable to check because we were not available. A listener called us. PLEASE HELP!
To clarify, do you mean that a disabled event was started?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #379 on: February 10, 2020, 08:01:57 AM »
ON the first instances it started while was disabled,
on the second it showed up on "upcoming events" , but i couldnt verify if it played. It didn't showed up on the logs. So I expect it didnt play. The second event wasn't on active for over a week. and not touched since last week saturday. Other "non active" events don't show up in "upcoming events"

thnx
« Last Edit: February 10, 2020, 08:04:20 AM by WKOM Radio 101.7 FM »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #380 on: February 10, 2020, 10:12:23 AM »
This is interesting - the event status you see in the control panel is the actual status taken from the playout engine, directly, no "middle man" involved, so it's extremely unlikely (I'd say impossible) to have active event displayed as disabled. I also don't see a way for playout engine to start a disabled event. Is it possible that the event is modified by someone else, do you have other people who have access to the account?

I have checked the logs for the past 6 days. Neither of the events ("FCC Announcements", "1STAT Wellness Sundays") started during this time period.

The "FCC Mandatory Station ID 7-9 and 4-6" event in the "Upcoming events" on your screenshot is a diferent event, it was enabled at the time this post was written. It started at 7:34:00 AM and 5:34:00 PM every day except 2020-02-09. This appears to be correct.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #381 on: February 10, 2020, 11:15:35 AM »
This is interesting - the event status you see in the control panel is the actual status taken from the playout engine, directly, no "middle man" involved, so it's extremely unlikely (I'd say impossible) to have active event displayed as disabled. I also don't see a way for playout engine to start a disabled event. Is it possible that the event is modified by someone else, do you have other people who have access to the account?

I have checked the logs for the past 6 days. Neither of the events ("FCC Announcements", "1STAT Wellness Sundays") started during this time period.

The "FCC Mandatory Station ID 7-9 and 4-6" event in the "Upcoming events" on your screenshot is a diferent event, it was enabled at the time this post was written. It started at 7:34:00 AM and 5:34:00 PM every day except 2020-02-09. This appears to be correct.

ISSUE IS FIXED!!!!!!
« Last Edit: February 10, 2020, 11:17:40 AM by WKOM Radio 101.7 FM »

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #382 on: February 10, 2020, 11:20:31 AM »
This is interesting - the event status you see in the control panel is the actual status taken from the playout engine, directly, no "middle man" involved, so it's extremely unlikely (I'd say impossible) to have active event displayed as disabled. I also don't see a way for playout engine to start a disabled event. Is it possible that the event is modified by someone else, do you have other people who have access to the account?

I have checked the logs for the past 6 days. Neither of the events ("FCC Announcements", "1STAT Wellness Sundays") started during this time period.

The "FCC Mandatory Station ID 7-9 and 4-6" event in the "Upcoming events" on your screenshot is a diferent event, it was enabled at the time this post was written. It started at 7:34:00 AM and 5:34:00 PM every day except 2020-02-09. This appears to be correct.

ISSUE IS FIXED!!!!!!

We have 2 OTHER FCC announcements running, and I have completely F#%ED up!!!!!!!
I was looking at the WRONG scheduling item vs a other spot!!!

SOOOOOOOO SORRY!!!!!!!

I am so wrong!!!!!! RADIOBOSS CLOUD is messed by me.....ooops


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #383 on: February 10, 2020, 11:41:23 AM »
That's OK - I'm glad there's no bug :)
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #384 on: February 10, 2020, 11:43:50 AM »
That's OK - I'm glad there's no bug :)
I'm the bug...  ::)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #385 on: February 24, 2020, 11:03:41 AM »
It is now possible to change certain account limits, e.g. add disk space or data transfer from the customer area, in a fully automatic way: https://www.radioboss.fm/radioboss-cloud/upgrading-your-account/
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

John Drake

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #386 on: February 25, 2020, 11:43:32 AM »
     
The latest version of Chrome is now blocking audio streaming from some Web sites using "http" instead of "https."

https://nakedsecurity.sophos.com/2020/02/10/google-chrome-to-start-blocking-downloads-served-via-http/

Is this going to affect RadioBoss.fm users?

Thanks...

John Drake

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #387 on: February 25, 2020, 01:44:09 PM »
     
When using Chrome ver. 80 many stations will no longer stream from the TuneIn.com website, such as:

Radio Paradise
BBC World Service UK

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 153
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #388 on: February 26, 2020, 03:37:10 AM »
When using Chrome ver. 80 many stations will no longer stream from the TuneIn.com website, such as:
This is true, I am going through this.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10550
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #389 on: February 26, 2020, 06:50:11 AM »
Is this going to affect RadioBoss.fm users?
Will not affect - RadioBOSS Cloud supports https streams.

When using Chrome ver. 80 many stations will no longer stream from the TuneIn.com website
It seems that you have used the http link for Tune In, change the link to the https one - you can find the link in the Information section.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net