• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]  (Read 99384 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Matt Barton

  • Posts: 2
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #495 on: July 06, 2020, 03:41:19 AM »
The problem you describe was fixed in the most recent minor update and everything should be working fine now.

Thank you - it is :)

Chris Deacon

  • Posts: 73
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #496 on: July 07, 2020, 08:58:48 AM »
1. Stream live - when you connect to the server it will switch to the live stream, please see this page for the details: https://www.radioboss.fm/radioboss-cloud/live-broadcast/
You can use your login details or create DJ accounts so that they have their own passwords with limited rights.
2. Make AutoDJ play external stream. E.g. schedule it to start a network stream and specify the address, it will play it at set times.

I understand this, but are you therefore saying that it is not possible to point RBCloud autodj at an Icecast server at our studio?

If RBCloud autodj is locked to the RBCloud server, we have to figure out a way to send our studio program to RBCloud as well as the remote users, and the only way it seems to me that can be done is to treat the studio as yet another "live" user, using RadioBoss (not RadioCaster) at the studio to point to /live on RBCloud at set times.  Unfortunately this means we cannot automatically switch between the studio live feed and the remote broadcasters' live feeds. [Sorry this is difficult to picture!]

If autodj is taking an external stream, does this get overridden by any live feed to the RBCloud?   

« Last Edit: July 08, 2020, 07:59:16 PM by Chris Deacon »
ArtSound FM
Canberra

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10439
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #497 on: July 09, 2020, 04:54:07 AM »
If autodj is taking an external stream, does this get overridden by any live feed to the RBCloud?   
If you have live stream connected, it will override whatever it is playing in Auto DJ. If you just need to make it play your own strteam, then you should not use live connections, simply schedule it to play the URL (option 2 in my previous message).
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

wireradio

  • Posts: 68
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #498 on: July 11, 2020, 10:09:32 AM »
hi have you a demo on how to use the stream page as a website how i point my provider to the stream page and use that as a website unless you have another option

cheers

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10439
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #499 on: July 12, 2020, 04:54:22 AM »
hi have you a demo on how to use the stream page as a website how i point my provider to the stream page and use that as a website unless you have another option
The stream page we offer is a simple page that you can use while you don't have your own web site. It's available by the URL you can see in the Information page.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

wireradio

  • Posts: 68
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #500 on: July 14, 2020, 09:55:48 AM »
can i ask can i have the now playing on the embed code to a bright white version for the  code on my web page its in black atm and i dont know how to change it to white

cheers

Mike

  • Posts: 6
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #501 on: July 15, 2020, 11:42:01 AM »
Hello!

I realize that crossfade settings are not working like they should.

Could you please check that?

Thank you.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10439
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #502 on: July 17, 2020, 03:34:19 AM »
I realize that crossfade settings are not working like they should.
Yes, there was a minor bug with crossfade settings processing, we've fixed it but the update is not yet installed on all the servers. Please check how this works now, the problem with crossfades should be solved for your accounts.

can i ask can i have the now playing on the embed code to a bright white version for the  code on my web page its in black atm and i dont know how to change it to white
You can add CSS styles on your web site to change the widget appearance.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

wireradio

  • Posts: 68
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #503 on: July 19, 2020, 01:52:43 AM »
im not very good with coding is there something i can change in the embed link you got to change the color

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 147
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #504 on: July 20, 2020, 09:05:43 AM »
I'm a fan of Radioboss Cloud, but lately it is getting harder and harder, it is slow and shows many errors as you can see in the print.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10439
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #505 on: July 21, 2020, 05:57:17 AM »
im not very good with coding is there something i can change in the embed link you got to change the color
It's not changed in the link - you change it in CSS for your web site. I'd suggest hiring a freelancer to do this task.

I'm a fan of Radioboss Cloud, but lately it is getting harder and harder, it is slow and shows many errors as you can see in the print.
Can you please specify your account username so that we can check? Does the stream work and you only get problems while working in the control panel?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 147
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #506 on: July 21, 2020, 08:04:42 AM »
Can you please specify your account username so that we can check?
Yes, the flow works perfectly, I didn't find any flaws, but on the panel it's impossible to make changes always showing errors and very slow.
User: Wheslley_Andrade
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10439
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #507 on: July 21, 2020, 01:17:46 PM »
An update was installed recently that should improve experience. I also checked your account and didn't see any errors. How often do they appear? Do you still see those errors after the update?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 147
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #508 on: July 21, 2020, 01:47:24 PM »
An update was installed recently that should improve experience. I also checked your account and didn't see any errors. How often do they appear? Do you still see those errors after the update?
Apparently it is working perfectly, it was fast and there was no error.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

tking

  • Posts: 15
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #509 on: July 21, 2020, 02:05:16 PM »
Any idea why https streams seem to take a lot longer to load than the http versions?

Also, is it possible to use our own ssl with your servers?
« Last Edit: July 21, 2020, 02:09:16 PM by tking »