• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]  (Read 100283 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HMMMM

  • Posts: 21
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #75 on: October 26, 2019, 06:59:06 AM »
I am installing the new version to try out %bpm settings newly added to this update after just updating to 5.8.5.2  this month to which i thought it had been added. I received error on installation "The procedure entry point BASS_ChannelGetLevelEx could not be located in the dynamic link library c:\Program files(86)\RadioBoss\radioboss.exe" pressing Ok did not open up RadioBoss. Opening it again did not repeat the error. as attached in image.

I have run a test with settings in the Broadcast encoda medata data>  station settings > custom title format set to "%artist - %title [%len][%bpm]" This is performing excellently and outputs the variable to stream i am realy happy with this update which is excellent  :)


I changed the template Print PlayList.htm as follows This resulted  in a blank area on the print out  column with no BPM:

     font-family: Tahoma, Verdana;
      }
      table, th, td      {
         border: 1px solid black;
      }   
      td, th   {
         padding: 5px;
      }
      table      {
         border-collapse: collapse;   
         width:100%;
      }
   </style>
</head>
<body>
   <table>
      <tr><th>#</th><th>Title</th><th>Duration</th><th>Playcount</th><th>BPM</th></tr>   
      <!--PLAYLISTITEMSTART-->
      <tr><td>%index</td><td>%title</td><td>%len</td><td>%playcount</td><td>%bpm</td></tr>
      <!--PLAYLISTITEMEND-->      
   </table>
</body>
</html>




Marco Nicolosi

  • Posts: 91
  • I'm here to learn
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #76 on: October 26, 2019, 09:25:36 AM »
Hello
As always you do a great job, even in this new version RadioBoss 5.9, I'm trying and I noticed that in the Music Library, you can not run in sequence the tools, such as Set the Mix point, Calculate THE BPM etc, this can be useful to automate in these tools by avoiding a single selection.

HMMMM

  • Posts: 21
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #77 on: October 26, 2019, 04:38:11 PM »
I am receiving a new error on start-up sometimes randomly  any ideas

Init Error (B): Code 32, cannot copy "C:\Program  Files\(x86)\RadioBoss\Style\Set 1\prev.png to C: \USERS\computor\AppData\Roaming\djsoft.net\RadioBoss_1183139368\Style\Set 1\prev.png"

Any ideas please? You are doing a great job . I did notice another pop up whilst playing music and whilst trying to get track bps next track this gave a pop up  . I have not seen it again since so perhaps it was a one off. I noticed the bps calculation is much quicker bravo :) Perhaps its not poppig up as its updated to latest version .
« Last Edit: October 26, 2019, 04:51:39 PM by HMMMM »

southernfm

  • Posts: 81
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #78 on: October 26, 2019, 11:03:08 PM »
Init Error (B): Code 32, cannot copy "C:\Program  Files\(x86)\RadioBoss\Style\Set 1\prev.png to C: \USERS\computor\AppData\Roaming\djsoft.net\RadioBoss_1183139368\Style\Set 1\prev.png"

I don't get this specific error, but it sounds similar to one of my previous posts where I mentioned the error alerts showing up in RadioBOSS when nothing is really being done (e.g. no buttons pressed) to cause the alert to show up. This continues to happen for me too (using beta 5.9.0.3)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10521
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #79 on: October 27, 2019, 04:40:09 AM »
I received error on installation "The procedure entry point BASS_ChannelGetLevelEx could not be located in the dynamic link library c:\Program files(86)\RadioBoss\radioboss.exe"
It appears that you did not close RadioBOSS before installing a new version.

I changed the template Print PlayList.htm as follows This resulted  in a blank area on the print out  column with no BPM
Thank you for letting uis know, we'll check if this is a bug.

I'm trying and I noticed that in the Music Library, you can not run in sequence the tools, such as Set the Mix point, Calculate THE BPM etc, this can be useful to automate in these tools by avoiding a single selection.
Yes, this is something that is planned for the future, all tools in one window.

I am receiving a new error on start-up sometimes randomly  any ideas
I suggest you to close all RadioBOSS instances and reinstall it.

I don't get this specific error, but it sounds similar to one of my previous posts where I mentioned the error alerts showing up in RadioBOSS when nothing is really being done (e.g. no buttons pressed) to cause the alert to show up. This continues to happen for me too (using beta 5.9.0.3)
What is the text of those error messages?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

southernfm

  • Posts: 81
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #80 on: October 27, 2019, 06:27:05 AM »
What is the text of those error messages?

Reply #37 in this thread has the images

Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #81 on: October 27, 2019, 09:58:48 AM »
Gostaria de relatar que ao pressionar f8 para abrir o mik, o cursor perde o foco da playlist de reprodução. Isto para quem usa leitor de telas, acaba se tornando um problema.

Grato.

Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #82 on: October 27, 2019, 10:02:32 AM »
Gostaria de sugerir um tempo maior para fechar o mik após o pressionamento da tecla f8. Poderia ser algo configurável. Primeiro sobe o trilha e alguns segundos depois fecha o microfone.
Hoje, primeiro fecha o microfone e depois sobe a trilha.
Grato se puder rever estas questões.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10521
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #83 on: October 28, 2019, 02:46:43 AM »
Poeta Leandro Souza please write in English as this is the language of this forum.

Reply #37 in this thread has the images
This will only happen if there is rights or access problem with RadioBOSS's settings folder. Sometimes this happens because antiviruses block access, do you use any 3rd party antivirus software?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

southernfm

  • Posts: 81
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #84 on: October 28, 2019, 04:06:47 AM »
do you use any 3rd party antivirus software

No, just default Windows Defender. These errors have only appeared in the latest version, I haven't seen them previously.

I haven't seen the errors appear again today, but I'll keep an eye out for them.

Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #85 on: October 28, 2019, 05:43:34 AM »
Quote from: Patrick De Bruyn on October 25, 2019, 10:07:32 AM

    Some poeple asked me for the possibility to hide the left window but the Microphone and the VU meter should stay in the middle
    is this possible, maybe in one of the next updates?

You can use the View->Mic and VU in the center option, and then making the left panel smaller.
that is a possibillity but i dousnt hide the entire left of the Microphone and vu meter

What they want is to put the microphone and VU meter on his own and not integrated in the tools

Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #86 on: October 28, 2019, 07:23:50 AM »
HI would like to report that pressing f8 to open the microphone causes radioboss to lose focus on the playlist. This for those who use screen reader, becomes a problem.

Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #87 on: October 28, 2019, 07:29:06 AM »
I would like to suggest that it would be unclear in the next few ver- sions that we might set the microphone close time. Today when we press f8 the microphone closes sharply and the trail goes up. It would be better if the track went up and soon after the microphone closed, that is, there could be a short delay there.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10521
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #88 on: October 28, 2019, 10:22:01 AM »
No, just default Windows Defender. These errors have only appeared in the latest version, I haven't seen them previously.
This part was not changed compared to version 5.8, it just copies some settings filed to the settings folder in AppData.

HI would like to report that pressing f8 to open the microphone causes radioboss to lose focus on the playlist. This for those who use screen reader, becomes a problem.
We'll fix it in the next update.

I would like to suggest that it would be unclear in the next few ver- sions that we might set the microphone close time. Today when we press f8 the microphone closes sharply and the trail goes up. It would be better if the track went up and soon after the microphone closed, that is, there could be a short delay there.
You can control playlist fade in after microphone is turned off, it's in Settings, Inputs.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10521
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 5.9 [beta]
« Reply #89 on: October 28, 2019, 10:22:44 AM »
that is a possibillity but i dousnt hide the entire left of the Microphone and vu meter
Currently we do not plan on changing it (it will require a lot of modifications to the UI to make it happen), I'm sorry.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net