• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: Alert Unchecked Hour  (Read 5453 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Alert Unchecked Hour
« on: February 29, 2020, 06:45:07 AM »

Radio stations which work with Hours Event would like to have an allert option when an hour is unchecked in Hours.
Sometimes wee need to expand program and have two or three merged hours.
But next week things go normal so it is possible to forget to check all hours.
In fact we forgot a lot of time to check unchecked hours...



djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2020, 06:52:38 AM »
RadioBOSS does not know your intent, may be you want an event to run every hour except certain hours - nothing to warning about.

If you need all hours, please use the All checkbox to select them all.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2020, 11:57:20 AM »
That's the reason for an option.

First of all we know how to use Event Hours.

Sometimes we start at 16:00 with a rebroadcasting by 10 minutes (CNN, BBC, Whatever).
Then an ID Station and commercials.
One music track or two,
Followed by a program which has 55 minutes.

It is obviously that we have to merge 16 and 17 hour.
That means that we must uncheck 17 hour in Event.

It is unproductive to check all the time hours. And sometimes we forget to do that.
That's why an option to alert us will be great:
Something like:


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2020, 06:25:04 AM »
This looks good, although it would make more sense to show checked hours in the column, not unchecked.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2020, 11:48:45 AM »
This looks good, although it would make more sense to show checked hours in the column, not unchecked.
Still, what cost you to make a loop to display unchecked?

In options area anyone can choose between
  • |_| checked
  • |x| unchecked
« Last Edit: March 04, 2020, 11:53:53 AM by pety »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2020, 03:32:46 AM »
Still, what cost you to make a loop to display unchecked?
The problem with such situation-specific options, is that is all of them are added, the software will be bloated. Imagine a list of thousands options, it's totally unmanageable.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

pety

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1251
Re: Alert Unchecked Hour
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2020, 01:40:39 PM »
This looks good, although it would make more sense to show checked hours in the column, not unchecked.
Then remain this, thanks a lot.