• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: Skype calls in RadioBOSS  (Read 99947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Indie Radio Network

  • Posts: 107
    • Indie Radio Network
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #15 on: August 06, 2013, 02:50:21 PM »
So I know it works when you press the mic button, then when you're done release it.
Thank You,
Tom Raymond
Owner-Indie Radio Network
Mt. Pleasant, MI USA
http://www.indieradionetwork.net

bobby

  • Posts: 292
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #16 on: August 21, 2013, 08:42:12 PM »
Hey Djosft

when i use virtual audio cables on the newer radioboss version

the mic button does not work at all, i can't hear my voice through it at all

so can you fix it please and update your screenshots as well

thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2013, 12:27:50 AM »
What exactly doesn't work? Please make sure you have correctly configured it in the settings.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

bobby

  • Posts: 292
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2013, 05:02:57 AM »
Hey djsoft

My voice does not come out through virtual audio cables when i turn on the mic button at all

i have my setup through line 2 on my virtual audio cables fine and i can hear skype going through fine when i press the mic button on radioboss but not my voice at all when i use my logtech headset on my virtual audio cables using radioboss

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2013, 01:17:15 AM »
bobby, make sure you don't have the "Output to encoders only" option turned on.
Are you using the latest RadioBOSS (4.9.1)?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

bobby

  • Posts: 292
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2013, 07:08:36 AM »
Hey Djsoft

I am using the latest radioboss 4.9.1 and i have output to encoders only option turned off

and my voice is still not coming out at all when i have the mic turned when using virtual audio cables

and how can i play youtube videos over the air on radioboss using virtual audio cables
« Last Edit: August 23, 2013, 08:27:21 AM by bobby »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2013, 09:38:54 AM »
Currently RadioBOSS doesn't support YouTube video playback.

About MIC, first of all try using it with the real sound card - maybe your virtual audio cable software is the problem. Also, do you see any error messages in the bottom right corner? May be RB is unable to use the virtual device for some reason.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

bobby

  • Posts: 292
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #22 on: August 23, 2013, 03:46:47 PM »
Hey djsoft

when i tried it with my normal soundcard it worked 100% fine

so is there any plans to add the youtube video playback and to fix the virtual device problem on radioboss

thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2013, 01:25:34 AM »
Currently there are no plans to support YouTube videos.

For the virtual devices, I don't think it's a problem in RadioBOSS - I think you have problems due to misconfiguration. Try different options eg. DirectSound instead of WASAPI. Also check the virtual device settings and levels.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Indie Radio Network

  • Posts: 107
    • Indie Radio Network
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #24 on: September 05, 2013, 02:11:29 PM »
I broadcast all the time using virtual audio cable and I don't have the problems.
Thank You,
Tom Raymond
Owner-Indie Radio Network
Mt. Pleasant, MI USA
http://www.indieradionetwork.net

bobby

  • Posts: 292
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #25 on: September 24, 2013, 09:11:57 AM »
Hey djsoft

Vac updated to 4.13 now

so can you update your Vac file download to 4.13 please

thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #26 on: September 25, 2013, 06:04:08 AM »
Vac download updated.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Indie Radio Network

  • Posts: 107
    • Indie Radio Network
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #27 on: September 28, 2013, 08:55:34 AM »
The one day I tested with YouTube videos, I wasn't able to play the video where people could see it, but I could play the audio by going through my sound card and broadcasting it through the mic button on RB.
Thank You,
Tom Raymond
Owner-Indie Radio Network
Mt. Pleasant, MI USA
http://www.indieradionetwork.net

wutzthedeal

  • Posts: 84
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #28 on: November 08, 2013, 02:13:56 AM »
So just wanna make sure; with this setup, the host will not hear his own voice?  I don't want to hear my own voice, at all. 

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Skype calls in RadioBOSS
« Reply #29 on: November 08, 2013, 02:38:42 AM »
So just wanna make sure; with this setup, the host will not hear his own voice?  I don't want to hear my own voice, at all. 
Youlll hear yourself in this setup... To avoid this, the setup will be more complicated (more VAC's).
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net