• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]  (Read 102570 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #30 on: October 31, 2017, 12:23:42 PM »
Once set, the time disappeared after leaving, is this normal?

They could check the settings used for music, they are interfering in the others, for example: the Fade in used in songs is being used in Jingle or vignette, even leaving Jingle unmarked.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #31 on: October 31, 2017, 02:31:16 PM »
Once set, the time disappeared after leaving, is this normal?
Not normal :) Can you please tell me what web browser do you use (name and version)?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #32 on: November 01, 2017, 02:28:14 AM »
Google Chrome
Versão 62.0.3202.75 (Versão oficial) 64 bits
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #33 on: November 01, 2017, 10:32:31 AM »
Google Chrome
Versão 62.0.3202.75 (Versão oficial) 64 bits
Just tested it on this version and the problem does not confirm... Do you use any extensions? It could be that some of them causes problems.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #34 on: November 01, 2017, 10:49:03 AM »
This is just an error I mentioned, the other one does not seem to be browser-related, if I set up fade in for songs it uses the same setting for the other file types.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #35 on: November 01, 2017, 10:51:24 AM »
Note in my account how the mixing point is set and how it is working.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #36 on: November 01, 2017, 11:34:50 AM »
This is just an error I mentioned, the other one does not seem to be browser-related, if I set up fade in for songs it uses the same setting for the other file types.
That's what is odd, we can't reproduce here in neither of the major browsers...

Important note about those settings. Fade in, mix and fade out - if you don't have the checkbox set for those in file type settings, then it will use the setting from the music.

For instance, you have Mix set to 3 seconds for the "music" and it's checked. Then if you set Mix to zero in one of the file types, but do not check "Mix" - then the file type will have a mix setting of 3 seconds. The UI will be modified to make this more obvious.
« Last Edit: November 01, 2017, 11:38:40 AM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #37 on: November 01, 2017, 11:37:38 AM »
RadioBOSS Cloud v0.1.1

Changes:
- Saving settings does not trigger "Save password" browser prompt
- Now playing song title is displayed at the top
- UI improvements in Media section
- Improved played progress bar movement in the Overview section
- Fixed: unable to create event with network stream and duration specified
- Fixed: double-click in events list to edit an event sometimes didn't work properly
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #38 on: November 01, 2017, 12:33:31 PM »
This is just an error I mentioned, the other one does not seem to be browser-related, if I set up fade in for songs it uses the same setting for the other file types.
That's what is odd, we can't reproduce here in neither of the major browsers...

Important note about those settings. Fade in, mix and fade out - if you don't have the checkbox set for those in file type settings, then it will use the setting from the music.

For instance, you have Mix set to 3 seconds for the "music" and it's checked. Then if you set Mix to zero in one of the file types, but do not check "Mix" - then the file type will have a mix setting of 3 seconds. The UI will be modified to make this more obvious.

But I also tested different times for the other file types
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1436
    • Radio Music
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #39 on: November 01, 2017, 12:35:00 PM »
I do not know if this continues happening in this new version.
But I do not like that the panel of the current track and next track will be modified according to the length of the title. I think I should have a fixed size :)

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #40 on: November 02, 2017, 05:47:18 AM »
But I also tested different times for the other file types
Can you please provide more information so that we could reproduce the problem here?

But I do not like that the panel of the current track and next track will be modified according to the length of the title. I think I should have a fixed size
Yes, I'd say the whole "Overview" section is currently far from perfect :) It simply doesn't look well... We'll do something about it.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #41 on: November 07, 2017, 01:16:59 PM »
RadioBOSS Cloud v0.1.2 alpha

Changes:
- New options for file types: do not send title to the server, assign custom broadcasting title format
- Improved UI for crossfade settings
- Increased upload file size limit
- Lots of internal/backend changes addressing reported problems
« Last Edit: November 15, 2017, 02:09:46 PM by djsoft »
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #42 on: November 08, 2017, 04:18:54 PM »
I find this crossfade very confusing, it does not obey the settings made by me, for example: use fade in for vignettes of 0.1 sec but in live it uses fade in default.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #43 on: November 08, 2017, 05:37:26 PM »
I find this crossfade very confusing, it does not obey the settings made by me, for example: use fade in for vignettes of 0.1 sec but in live it uses fade in default.
It could be a bug. Can you please post screenshots of your File Types and Crossfades settings? We'll try the same configuration here.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10333
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [alpha]
« Reply #44 on: November 09, 2017, 05:32:46 AM »
RadioBOSS Cloud is temporarily unavailable due to technical problems at the datacenter. We expect this issue to be resolved soon.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net