RadioBoss and Live365

tcross

Hello, I must be doing something wrong but I have reviewed several of the threads here and thought I setup the encoder correctly but for some reason can't get it work.

What I've done:
Switched my mode to Live under Control on Live365.com
Configured encoder on RadioBoss using the IP/Port listed on Live365.com
Matched broadcasting format
Clicked 'Broadbasting Enabled' and Show On Air when broadcasting is turned on
Uploaded .php script to my domain and added the link to HTTP GET under Reports

What's happening is I still hear the songs from the playlist created for Basic mode as if Live365 doesn't recognize the RadioBoss connection.

Appreciate any and all assistance.

I'm fairly new to Live broadcasting so please bare with me.

I have Studio365-Live playing now but something I just noticed, it looks like the album cover art and song title that was showing was what was I selected in RadioBoss although the actual song didn't play.

Are there any error messages in the log window (bottom left corner) when you try connecting to Live 365 servers?

I just found some info after googling, and was able to get it working. Thanks for your response. I look forward to learning the software more and making the jump to purchase.

Quick question, is there a way to correct the song title to show correct.  Please see attached photos for reference.

Thanks!

Also, for the Twitter updates, is there way to show the 'Now Playing' as a hashtag?

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-04-05-22-41-52.png
    Screenshot_2015-04-05-22-41-52.png
    516.5 KB · Views: 373
  • Screenshot_2015-04-06-12-09-16.png
    Screenshot_2015-04-06-12-09-16.png
    468.4 KB · Views: 381
tcross said:
Quick question, is there a way to correct the song title to show correct.  Please see attached photos for reference.
Can you please give more information on what's needed?

tcross said:
Also, for the Twitter updates, is there way to show the 'Now Playing' as a hashtag?