• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]  (Read 87970 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mcosta

  • Posts: 1
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #90 on: December 01, 2018, 06:56:06 PM »
Hello
First I would like to say that the system is getting better and that the FTP is operating very well.
I would suggest the Portuguese version for the panel.
And also suggest a time-appropriate feature for the system where you can set the unique custom time for each station.

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #91 on: December 02, 2018, 09:15:20 AM »
I would like to know if it is possible to make a stream like this from print, but using my domain? Ex: http://mydomain.com/stream. I did this using a PHP code but it does not show the metadata. See the Ex: http://sertanejapop.com.br/live
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #92 on: December 02, 2018, 02:44:51 PM »
First I would like to say that the system is getting better and that the FTP is operating very well.
Thank you!

I would suggest the Portuguese version for the panel.
While beta the UI will be English only so that development is not hold off to updating the translations - the UI changes a lot while beta because new features are added or changed. Once it reaches release state, we'll support multiple languages, Portuguese included.

And also suggest a time-appropriate feature for the system where you can set the unique custom time for each station.
You can select the time zone in the settings if I understood the request correctly.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #93 on: December 02, 2018, 02:53:24 PM »
I would like to know if it is possible to make a stream like this from print, but using my domain? Ex: http://mydomain.com/stream. I did this using a PHP code but it does not show the metadata.
It is possible - you need to add a CNAME record to your domain and point it to the RB Cloud server where your account is located, e.g. when you edit DNS zones for your domain, add
stream CNAME c2.radioboss.fm

Then you can use
http://stream.yourdomain.com/stream/75 instead of http://c2.radioboss.fm/stream/75

This will also work for all the links in the Information panel.

I did this using a PHP code but it does not show the metadata.
PHP approach should also work. The file should be like this:
Code: [Select]
<?php
header
('Location: http://c2.radioboss.fm/stream/75');

Better way to redirect would be to simply use the .htaccess file (if you use Apache server), as you would be to use a link not ending with .php.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

RBUser2010

  • Posts: 11
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #94 on: December 02, 2018, 08:35:15 PM »
Hello -

Couple questions which we find rather important:

1 - Will the cloud version allow us to create "mix points" (on a song or station promo) the same way the standalone version currently does?

2 - Do we know how much longer before we can add more file types beside the standard 3? Our stand alone version of RB had about 25 file types so as much as we have loved the new cloud version, we have limited a lot of file type functionallity we had with the original software.

Our biggest issue right now are with our station promo's and jingles. Certain jingles may have a "dry" ending which requires a quicker cross fade, while other jingles are "wet" and have a longer reverb which we would like the song intro to layover on a longer mix point. We are very restricted at this time on crating that type of segway.

Thanks in advance!

Radio Radio

  • Posts: 58
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #95 on: December 03, 2018, 12:59:19 AM »
Hi,
I had the same issue, but there is a simple work around.
Go to "settings" ->Crossfades-> and create at least 2 different crossfades: 1 for wet and 1 for dry.
For example: Use "general" for wet "settings" and "advert" for dry recordings.

Forget the whole: General, advert, etc.

Now go to Media -> File manager and create 4 different folders: 1 -for General (all wet)
2 - one for dry (for example dry recordings) 3 - etc 4 -  etc

From now on, you make sub folders based on the crossfade.

We use a subfolder with wet Spots, which has another subfolder with other requirements under "general" folder.

Use a different subfolder under Spots folder with for example the sub folder title --> Adverts - Dry Spots.

When you now create your playlists or scheduled content, you can choose if you want a spot from the "dry" tree folder or "wet" tree folder...

Key in workarounds with RadioBoss Cloud is using the Scheduled options and Playlists.

It's all very simple, just think out of the box.
Sorry for the complex description and explanation but it really works. We are running 3terrestial stations completely on RadioBoss Cloud. Almost without issues..
Marty

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #96 on: December 03, 2018, 02:29:50 PM »
1 - Will the cloud version allow us to create "mix points" (on a song or station promo) the same way the standalone version currently does?
Likely, yes, but in a relatively distant future, once all core features are completed.

2 - Do we know how much longer before we can add more file types beside the standard 3? Our stand alone version of RB had about 25 file types so as much as we have loved the new cloud version, we have limited a lot of file type functionallity we had with the original software.
This feature is almost ready and will be available soon, in December.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

RBUser2010

  • Posts: 11
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #97 on: December 12, 2018, 05:57:28 PM »
2 Questions:

1 - How does the repeat protection currently work? I'm finding several issues where the same song keeps airing within the same hour. What about a "featuring" issue if there are several artists on a song?

2 - Will there be an option to skip the same file type tracks like the stand alone version? (In the event a schedule changes and had just played a sweeper and a new sweeper is the first part of the next new set)

Thanks!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #98 on: December 13, 2018, 06:03:01 AM »
1 - How does the repeat protection currently work? I'm finding several issues where the same song keeps airing within the same hour. What about a "featuring" issue if there are several artists on a song?
Currently multiple artists for a track are not supported. If there's only single artist, it will not be repeated according to repeat protection rules. Please note that rules only work when you use Track List, they do not work if you add tracks directly to the playlist.

2 - Will there be an option to skip the same file type tracks like the stand alone version? (In the event a schedule changes and had just played a sweeper and a new sweeper is the first part of the next new set)
Yes, this option will be added soon.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #99 on: December 25, 2018, 09:05:52 AM »
See an example in the video of what I wanted to show in a previous post, where the system is logged off when switching to desktop in the mobile browser.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #100 on: December 26, 2018, 08:36:24 AM »
See an example in the video of what I wanted to show in a previous post, where the system is logged off when switching to desktop in the mobile browser.
In the past it logged off when you logged in from another computer or when you closed the browser or when IP address changed. It was fixed about a month ago and now it does not log off in such cases.

Using the "Request desktop site" on mobile phone will log you off for security purposes - because technically, the "user agent" string is changed and it looks like a session hijack attack. We'll find a solution for this case in one of the next updates, one that keeps the security level and also does not log off when you change settings in your browser.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #101 on: December 26, 2018, 09:35:42 AM »
We'll find a solution for this case in one of the next updates, one that keeps the security level and also does not log off when you change settings in your browser.
I understand, and it would be great to have that happen. Thank you and good luck.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

SertanejaPop

  • Posts: 142
    • Sertaneja Pop
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #102 on: December 28, 2018, 01:00:07 PM »
It would be nice to be able to hide the subfolders, it makes it easier for the user, it gets more organized.
www.sertanejapop.com.br • A Rádio Sertaneja do Brasil com assinatura RadioBOSS Cloud!

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10340
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #103 on: December 29, 2018, 06:01:43 AM »
It would be nice to be able to hide the subfolders, it makes it easier for the user, it gets more organized.
Yes, this is something we have planned for one of the nearest updates.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Callum

  • Posts: 12
Re: RadioBOSS Cloud [beta]
« Reply #104 on: January 02, 2019, 02:28:20 AM »
Just been having a look at the new website. Looks good! :) Is RadioBoss Cloud now out of beta?