• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses  (Read 51828 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2014, 07:21:15 AM »
Not working for me for some reason?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2014, 04:05:08 AM »
Not working for me for some reason?
That's because Twitter changed their APIs and old scripts do not work anymore.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2014, 05:28:55 AM »
Oh can you update to the new api i see a few of the aimp3 twitter plugins allowing me to post what i play to twitter?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2014, 06:18:11 AM »
Oh can you update to the new api i see a few of the aimp3 twitter plugins allowing me to post what i play to twitter?
Yes, it will be updated soon.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Re: Twitter: post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2014, 10:46:15 AM »
Can't wait hope it aint hard I hope.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #20 on: May 14, 2014, 05:17:27 AM »
Twitter script has been updated. For details please see the first post: http://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php/topic,3566.0.html
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1436
    • Radio Music
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2014, 11:26:42 AM »
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.

Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2014, 12:01:19 PM »
I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #23 on: May 27, 2014, 12:49:29 PM »
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?

I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.
There's no way to post tweets without registering for their API. They complicated it a bit recently, but you still can set up automatic tweets pretty fast.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #24 on: May 27, 2014, 01:14:27 PM »
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?

I think the twitter thing is buggy I should not have to access developer api or what ever there should be a Radio Boss one I don't even have a mobile phone.
There's no way to post twee
ts without registering for their API. They complicated it a bit recently, but you still can set up automatic tweets pretty fast.

Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1436
    • Radio Music
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #25 on: May 27, 2014, 05:07:23 PM »
Hello I put that URL for redirrecion twitter?.
In radioboss 500 error appears.
What URL you're using in RB notification settings?


I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2014, 12:11:29 PM »
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

nelson c

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 1436
    • Radio Music
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #27 on: May 29, 2014, 02:07:27 PM »
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
I try, but it was the same problem in radioboss.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #28 on: May 31, 2014, 11:08:39 AM »
I try, but it was the same problem in radioboss.
Make sure you have created the Twitter app exactly as shown in the first post. Pay attention to: the app has to have write access and also make sure all access keys are correct and that keys have write access too.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Marco Nicolosi

  • Posts: 91
  • I'm here to learn
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #29 on: May 31, 2014, 11:33:34 AM »
Hello,
i am one litttle question... the nowplaying tweets, he writes only the title of the song on the air, how can I put before the title of the song written in Italian "Adesso in Onda su  Radio Tigullio"?
Thanks to those who answer me ;)