• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses  (Read 51822 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #30 on: June 01, 2014, 07:10:41 PM »
Not really since I don't have a cell phone at all, So this makes it not possible it would be much easier if you have your own api made for your software.
It's Twitter who requires a cell phone, not us. You can post this suggestion to them (by the way, the cell phone requirement was introduced recently; there was no such a requirement a year ago). We only can post Tweets according to their rules.

I tried your site server as shown in the example.
and also with my own server (I went there the files attached)
www.fmradiomusic.com.ar/Varios/Twitter
You should try with our hosted script first, just to make sure things work as they should.
Well then this is useless to me thanks anyways ill use aimp3 and tweet stuff they do it proper or ask some one to help.
« Last Edit: June 01, 2014, 07:13:53 PM by WBGS-Founder »

howebzar

  • Posts: 94
    • CrowZone Radio
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #31 on: August 05, 2014, 04:48:39 AM »
Hello,
i am one litttle question... the nowplaying tweets, he writes only the title of the song on the air, how can I put before the title of the song written in Italian "Adesso in Onda su  Radio Tigullio"?
Thanks to those who answer me ;)

Did you get an answer for this? I want to do the same thing (but in English).

Also - can it be run only a set times (rather than flood my twitter followers all the time)?
Steve

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #32 on: August 05, 2014, 09:39:43 AM »
If you want to add custom text to tweets, please see this topic: http://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php/topic,3928.msg17069.html#msg17069
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #33 on: August 15, 2014, 05:02:05 PM »
i finally tried this and nothing is working any ideas?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #34 on: August 16, 2014, 01:12:04 AM »
i finally tried this and nothing is working any ideas?
Please give more information on what is not working. Also make sure you have followed all the steps exactly.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #35 on: August 28, 2014, 02:45:21 AM »
already have i am not gona keep messing with it its giving em a http error now.

givengo440

  • Posts: 8
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #36 on: December 01, 2014, 07:35:11 AM »
The twitter feature just does not work for me.  It doesn't post the names of the tracks.  I have played with it long enough and had to go back to [removed] :-( RB gives me more flexability in the station but to much going on.  IF you have a sure fix for this I'll come back but if not I guess I will wait and see.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2014, 12:12:21 PM by djsoft »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #37 on: December 01, 2014, 12:13:40 PM »
The twitter feature just does not work for me.  It doesn't post the names of the tracks.  I have played with it long enough and had to go back to [removed] :-( RB gives me more flexability in the station but to much going on.  IF you have a sure fix for this I'll come back but if not I guess I will wait and see.
Make sure you did everything as described in the first post. If it doesn't work for you, you either didn't set up your Twitter app correctly, or you incorrectly configured HTTP Request in RB.
How did you set up request in RadioBOSS?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

givengo440

  • Posts: 8
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #38 on: December 02, 2014, 04:26:47 PM »
http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY&apisecret=YOUR_API_SECRET&token=[removed]&tokensecret=[removed]&status=Now+Playing%3A%casttitle

I keep getting error message
« Last Edit: December 03, 2014, 01:51:33 PM by djsoft »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #39 on: December 03, 2014, 01:53:05 PM »
http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey=YOUR_API_KEY&apisecret=YOUR_API_SECRET&token=[removed]&tokensecret=[removed]&status=Now+Playing%3A%casttitle

I keep getting error message
I think we should better proceed by e-mail so you don't share personal information here - please contact support@djsoft.net

From what you've posted I see that you didn't fill in the YOUR_API_KEY and YOUR_API_SECRET values - without this information it won't work.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

givengo440

  • Posts: 8
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #40 on: December 07, 2014, 08:02:08 PM »
this is what I get on twitter

�sttitle

givengo440

  • Posts: 8
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #41 on: December 07, 2014, 08:11:38 PM »
Now I am getting a error and nothing has changed SMH

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10327
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #42 on: December 08, 2014, 01:32:48 PM »
Now I am getting a error and nothing has changed SMH
What error message is? Please contact support@djsoft.net, we'll be able to assist better there.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

givengo440

  • Posts: 8
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #43 on: December 08, 2014, 04:37:57 PM »
Twitter shows this: �sttitle

howebzar

  • Posts: 94
    • CrowZone Radio
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #44 on: December 10, 2014, 05:13:27 AM »
I asked earlier but maybe it got lost - is there any way to trigger this function on and off (preferably via the scheduler) so it only posts at certain times, maybe to co-incide with live shows.
Steve