• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Русский
Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.Professional Radio Automation at a price you can afford.
RadioBOSS box
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.

Author Topic: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses  (Read 52812 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: Twitter: how to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #45 on: December 10, 2014, 12:13:34 PM »
I asked earlier but maybe it got lost - is there any way to trigger this function on and off (preferably via the scheduler) so it only posts at certain times, maybe to co-incide with live shows.
It's not possible yet, but this feature will be added in one of the next updates.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

omega1

  • Posts: 2
Re: [Twitter] How to automatically post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #46 on: September 02, 2015, 02:28:24 PM »
I found a neat solution that allows sending songs to Twitter and includes images, but it's a paid for service. Very good support,  www. twitterautopost. com

« Last Edit: September 02, 2015, 02:31:46 PM by omega1 »

Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #47 on: September 24, 2017, 03:36:35 PM »
I know this is a late post, but after reading all of the posts regarding this topic, I had to post this because someone new to RB may think that it doesn't work, or that they need a third party app to have that feature. You don't!

I followed the original instructions posted by Admin to create our app earlier this week. The only tweak I made to this was to place a secure "https" at the beginning just like Admin advised.

Guess what?

WORKS PERFECTLY FINE!

I just love this software!!!!!!!!!!


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #48 on: September 25, 2017, 02:00:11 PM »
Thank you for the information! We'll check this and update the instruction accordingly.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Lou Labetti

  • Posts: 2
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #49 on: October 07, 2017, 04:33:34 PM »
Can I add to my twitter feed beside the song title?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #50 on: October 09, 2017, 03:35:53 AM »
Can I add to my twitter feed beside the song title?
Yes, you can edit the query string (the ...&status=%casttitle part) to include any text you like, you can also use variables, e.g to include album information: http://manual.djsoft.net/radioboss/en/title-format-variables.htm
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Sasa Grbic

  • Posts: 53
    • Radio Grmljavina
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #51 on: November 05, 2017, 12:19:26 PM »
I've set up songs and everything works nicely. I occasionally manually published a Twitter order on what is currently being released on the radio. The difference is that I've added the #nowplaying hash tag and the link to the stream server. I got very good results in listening. It would be nice if the script could be configured to publish the statuses in the same way.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #52 on: November 10, 2017, 05:11:37 AM »
It would be nice if the script could be configured to publish the statuses in the same way.
The script we offer does not limit what statuses you can send. The only thing you should pay attention to is properly encode some special HTML characters. In the future versions we'll improve UI for this to make changes easier.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

topmandw

  • Posts: 20
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #53 on: February 10, 2018, 11:04:21 PM »
Can we do this for Facebook as well or is  there any version for facebook or instagram?

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #54 on: February 11, 2018, 05:28:24 AM »
Can we do this for Facebook as well or is  there any version for facebook or instagram?
I think technically it should be possible, but Facebook does not seem to be appropriate platform for nowplaying statuses, as they are updated very often, every few minutes. You may get your account blocked for spam.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

Cyber|MIX

  • Posts: 3
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #55 on: May 29, 2018, 03:03:15 AM »
Hello,

How we can use Twitter, i have follow your instruction and i used newbielink:http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey= [nonactive]....... but i get this error:

HTTP Request (#2) error: <!DOCTYPE html>

If i access manual entire url including api key, etc .... work and update, seems is a error from RadioBoss post mode.

Do you have any new solution to work again?

Thanks


Cyber|MIX

  • Posts: 3
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #56 on: May 30, 2018, 03:21:02 AM »
Hello,

How we can use Twitter, i have follow your instruction and i used newbielink:http://user.djsoft.net/twitter/status.php?apikey= [nonactive]....... but i get this error:

HTTP Request (#2) error: <!DOCTYPE html>

If i access manual entire url including api key, etc .... work and update, seems is a error from RadioBoss post mode.

Do you have any new solution to work again?

Thanks




Hello!

Have anyone a solution?! This option working or not? The php script is correct, update on twitter if i access direct and i type anything on title but not from radioboss. The application is set correct, i copy entire url and from browser work, not from RadioBoss (last version).


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #57 on: June 04, 2018, 08:11:25 AM »
Please post your whole HTTP request URL (without Twitter API details), perhaps something's incorrect there.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

bs online

  • Experienced user
  • Posts: 126
  • GER maintainer / DE Übersetzer
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #58 on: October 03, 2018, 05:59:27 PM »
Works by hosting the script by myself, but the tutorial needs an update.

From now on you have to apply for a developer account with your desired Twitter profile on the new dashboard https://developer.twitter.com with a huge amount of details for your app. Made it 30 minutes ago.

Once you're a developer the app creation itself is a bit easier, because apps have read and write access by default.
Fehler in der deutschen RadioBOSS-Übersetzung? Benachrichtige mich bitte!
Issue in german translation of RadioBOSS? Please notify me!

Skype + RadioBOSS:
https://www.djsoft.net/smf/index.php/topic,5103.msg25499.html#msg25499

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 10390
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: [Twitter] Post "Nowplaying" statuses
« Reply #59 on: October 04, 2018, 07:39:44 AM »
Thanks, the first post is updated.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net