DJSoft.Net
English Deutsch Espanol Русский
RadioBOSS
RadioBOSS makes automating your broadcast to the world, your business or shop professional, simple, affordable, reliable.
Read MoreDownloadBuy Now

Author Topic: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]  (Read 131375 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #30 on: January 10, 2011, 01:24:30 PM »
saucerfoot, please listen to what apolo2157200 says. We're working on things, and OGG support will be added as long as other features. You should wait, that's the only thing you can do for now.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

radium98

  • Posts: 211
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #31 on: January 10, 2011, 03:53:10 PM »
saucerfoot u have to wait until its release nothing more by doing multiple post u are taking time in front of djsoft to complete coding the ogg for u dont post again same thing we all are waiting i am waiting for multiple request wait patience :)

nyankee

  • Posts: 126
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #32 on: January 10, 2011, 08:28:14 PM »
when will we be able to change the name for all connections. every cast just copies the same info for the station as the other outputs.
You mean, name connections in the list, or?

When you go to Settings -> Preferences -> brodcast (name, description, URL, genre, ect.. for output 1 output 2 ect...

basicaly the information for the station that is being broadcasted. All outputs share the same information so they are all provide the same info, and the only thing you can change is the top part fo the brocast page bibrate ect..

Will it ever be possible have different information on all the outputs? that way someone can have different radio stations with different names from the same radioboss. The music would be the same but you could have different radiostations with different names.


djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #33 on: January 11, 2011, 05:53:38 AM »
Will it ever be possible have different information on all the outputs? that way someone can have different radio stations with different names from the same radioboss. The music would be the same but you could have different radiostations with different names.
Ok, this will be added. It'll be possible to set an "override" for each encoder if you need different info for it. Thanks for idea.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #34 on: January 12, 2011, 05:09:36 AM »
Hey Djsoft

will the next update of the radioboss beta be out today to download

let me know

thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #35 on: January 12, 2011, 05:16:16 AM »
No, first we will release RadioLogger 2.2 beta, then goes RadioBOSS 4.5. I don't know exactly when.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

radium98

  • Posts: 211
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #36 on: January 12, 2011, 12:35:23 PM »
RadioLogger 2.2 beta :)
what a goodie

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #37 on: January 18, 2011, 08:41:28 AM »
Hey djsoft

this new beta version of radioboss does not work with my new shoutcast v2 server at all

so can you fix that this week please

thanks

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #38 on: January 18, 2011, 08:53:24 AM »
this new beta version of radioboss does not work with my new shoutcast v2 server at all
Does it show any error message?
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #39 on: January 18, 2011, 09:07:06 AM »
Hey djsoft

everytime i connect to my shoutcast server v2 server using this new version of radioboss

it saids this

connection/encoder died when i play music on my radioboss using my shoutcast v2 server

using the in-built broadcast feature on radioboss

and 1 more thing djsoft

when i downloaded this new beta version of radioboss, it gave me radioboss Advanced insted of radioboss standard when i downloaded from that download link on the first page of this thread
« Last Edit: January 18, 2011, 09:21:24 AM by saucerfoot »

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #40 on: January 18, 2011, 01:02:42 PM »
Please wait until updated version of RadioBOSS 4.5 is released. Thank you.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #41 on: January 18, 2011, 01:20:41 PM »
Hey djsoft

I am very sad right now :(

because you did not update radioboss since last year of 2010

and jan is almost over

so how much longer until the next update?

:(

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #42 on: January 18, 2011, 01:21:58 PM »
It will be updated as soon as it's ready. Time required for work to be done.
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

djsoft

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9630
    • http://www.djsoft.net
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #43 on: January 18, 2011, 05:46:02 PM »
RadioBOSS 4.5 updated.
Changes:
- fixed error when using MIC in DirectSound or ASIO mode
- prebuffer settings are set in milliseconds now
- Playlist Generator Pro included in the package
Dmitry  •  DJSoft.Net Team  •  Email: support@djsoft.net

saucerfoot

  • Posts: 165
Re: RadioBOSS 4.5 [beta]
« Reply #44 on: January 18, 2011, 05:49:22 PM »
Hey djsoft

thanks for updating radioboss today

I can't wait for the next update so my shoutcast server v2 works on it very soon

keep up the great work

take care